
_____Check here only if you would like your e-mail address, year of birth, and telephone number made available as public information as per 
state law (W.S. §23-1-706). Other information given on an application may be available as public information, except as provided by law. 
I certify that I am the Owner of this watercraft as per W.S. §41-13-101 and that all information on the application is true and 
correct. 
Signature of  Owner Required______________________________________________________________ 
Printed Name __________________________________________________DATE:______________ 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
REGISTRATION NUMBER________________                

INITIALS________________ 
CHECK # __________  FEE:_____________

WATERCRAFT REGISTRATION APPLICATION 
5400 Bishop Blvd. * Cheyenne, WY 82006 * (307) 777- 4638 *WGFD.WYO.GOV* 

CHECK THE APPROPRIATE FEE SELECT ONE 
  $30.00   1 YEAR REGISTRATION    $80.00   3 YEAR REGISTRATION 
  $40.00   1 YEAR AIS DECAL/REGISTRATION COMBO     $110.00   3 YEAR AIS DECAL/REGISTRATION COMBO 
 $30.00  1 YEAR DEALER REGISTRATION   $10.00    DUPLICATE REGISTRATION 

AIS (Aquatic Invasive Species) decal is required in the state of Wyoming 
REGISTRATION TYPE 

   _____NEW       ______TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP    _______RENEWAL    REGISTRATION NUMBER___________ 
        A WATERCRAFT TITLE & PROOF OF SALES TAX MUST ACCOMPANY THIS FORM FOR NEW AND TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP REGISTRATIONS 

PREVIOUS OWNER INFORMATION 
LAST        FIRST               DATE OF PURCHASE 

OWNER INFORMATION  (ALL PERSONAL DATA FIELDS ARE REQUIRED) 

PRIMARY 
OWNER 

LAST            FIRST   MI       DOB 

MAILING  ADDRESS            CITY         STATE        ZIP 

PHYSICAL ADDRESS         CITY         STATE      ZIP 

DAYTIME PHONE #           SPORTSPERSON ID (SPID)       EMAIL ADDRESS 

BUSINESS NAME (IF REGISTERING AS A BUSINESS)        TAX ID FOR BUSINESS 

CO 
OWNER 

LAST           FIRST      MI     DOB 

MAILING ADDRESS    CITY         STATE      ZIP 

PHYSICAL ADDRESS        CITY         STATE         ZIP 

DAYTIME PHONE #           SPORTSPERSON ID (SPID)         EMAIL ADDRESS 

WATERCRAFT INFORMATION (ALL WATERCRAFT DATA FIELDS ARE REQUIRED) 
LENGTH: FT IN HULL ID NUMBER (HIN) 

YEAR: MANUFACTURER: MODEL: 
HORSEPOWER: WHICH STATE WILL WATERCRAFT BE USED THE MOST: 

ENGINE DRIVE TYPE: PROPULSION TYPE: PRIMARY OPERATION: HULL MATERIAL: 
 OUTBOARD AIR THRUST PLEASURE FIBERGLASS 

INBOARD MANUAL RENT/LEASE ALUMINUM

STERN DRIVE PROPELLER COMMERCIAL FISHING WOOD

OTHER SAIL CHARTER FISHING STEEL

POD DRIVE WATER JET COMMERCIAL PASSENGER RUBBER/VINYL/CANVAS

OTHER DEALER OTHER 
COMMERCIAL/OTHER        PLASTIC 

FUEL VESSEL TYPE: COLOR: 
ELECTRIC PADDLECRAFT INFLATABLE AIRBOAT SOLID 

DIESEL OPEN MOTOR PERSONAL WATERCRAFT ROWBOAT TWO-TONE 
GAS CABIN BOAT SAIL ONLY AUX SAIL OTHER 

OTHER PONTOON OTHER HOUSE BOAT 
Definitions for watercraft information can be found at wgfd.wyo.gov 

Revised 11/2020 



Watercraft Registration Application Instructions 
Please read the following instructions entirely before completing the Watercraft Registration Application form. 

Incomplete forms and/or missing documentation will result in your request being returned unprocessed. 
If you have questions, please call (307) 777-4638. 

For additional information, please review Wyoming Game and Fish Commission Regulation, Chapter 22, Watercraft Regulation. 
  
  
What watercraft must be registered? 
All motorboats powered by propulsion machinery of any type and operated on the waters of this state shall be registered (to 
include electric trolling motors).  No person shall, operate nor shall the owner permit the operation of any motorboat, unless the 
motorboat is numbered in accordance with state law, applicable federal law, or a federally approved numbering system of  
another state; the certificate of number issued for the motorboat is in full force and effect; and, the identifying number set forth in 
the certificate of number is displayed on each side of the bow of the motorboat. 
  
Proof of Ownership for New Registration and Transfer of Ownership 
The following documentation is required for new registrations and transfer of ownership: 
  

• Completed Watercraft Registration Application signed by the Watercraft owner as identified on the Certificate of 
Title 

• Copy of Wyoming Certificate of Title with a valid  Hull Identification Number (HIN) 
(must be in current applicant’s name) 

• Copy of proof that all sales or use tax have been paid 
• Registration Fees 

  
If your watercraft was purchased prior to January 1, 2010, please call (307) 777-4638 for additional information regarding the 
necessary proof of ownership documentation. 
  
Watercraft Registered in Another State 
A watercraft which has been registered or titled in another state can be registered in Wyoming with the following documentation: 
  

• Completed Watercraft Registration Application signed by the Watercraft owner as identified on the Certificate of 
Title 

• Copy of Certificate of Title from another state (must be in current applicant’s name) 
• Current copy of state’s watercraft registration or renewal notice (must be in current applicant’s name) 
• Registration Fees 

  
Watercraft Renewals 
Watercraft can be renewed for a period of one year or three years.  You will receive a renewal notice by mail.  Please verify all 
information on the renewal notice before submission.  Make any corrections to the renewal notice if necessary.  The following 
documentation is required to renew your watercraft registration: 
  

• Renewal Notice or Completed Watercraft Registration Application signed by the Watercraft owner as identified on 
the Certificate of Title or as the owner in the WGFD watercraft system. 

• Registration Fees 
  
Please be advised, if you allow five or more years to pass without renewing your watercraft registration, the registration  
number assigned to your watercraft shall be recycled and may be issued to another watercraft.  It is to your advantage to keep 
your registration current in order to maintain the same registration number.  If your registration has lapsed for longer than five 
years, the following documentation is required to renew your watercraft: 
  

• Completed Watercraft Registration Application signed by the Watercraft owner as identified on the Certificate of 
Title or as the owner in the WGFD watercraft system. 

• Evidence of prior registration to include renewal notices or registration documentation.   
(must be in current applicant’s name) 

• Registration Fees 
  
If you don’t have the documentation required, please call (307) 777-4638 for additional information regarding the necessary 
proof of ownership documentation. 
  
Dealer Registrations 
Those businesses who sell or demonstrate watercraft in the state of Wyoming may request Dealer Registration Numbers.  The 
following documentation is required: 
  

• Completed Watercraft Registration Application signed by the Watercraft owner  
• Properly completed Streamline Sales and Use Tax Agreement—Certificate of Exemption Form 
• $30.00 Registration Fee 

 
 
  
The Cheyenne Headquarters Office or any Wyoming Game and Fish Regional Office (Casper, Cody, Green River, 
Lander, Laramie, Jackson, Pinedale, and Sheridan) can process watercraft transactions.  Dealer Registrations must 
be processed in Cheyenne.  If mailing to Cheyenne, please allow ten (10) business days for processing.  
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