
Glendo REQUIREMENTS- Check Before You Go

All pheasant hunters must wear one outer garment of fluorescent orange or fluorescent pink color which 
shall be visible from 360 degrees

Glendo pheasant hunters must be able to present, on request:
• Wyoming game bird license*
• Conservation Stamp*
• Hunter safety certificate (if born on or after January 1, 1966)*
• Pheasant Special Management Permit (fee $15.50).

Glendo State Park requires hunters to possess a valid day-use permit ($7.00/day for residents, 
$12.00/day for nonresidents) or Annual State Parks Permit during the 2025 pheasant season. Day use 
permits can be purchased at any State Park entrance or by telephone at 1-877-WYO-PARK and annual 
use permits can be purchased from their website at www.wyo-park.com.

Shotgun plug if needed (firearm can admit no more than one (1) shell in the chamber and two (2) shells 
in the magazine)

YOUTH ONLY DAYS
• Youth only hunt days are Sundays: November 2, 9, 16, 

23, and 30 in Hunt Area 9. Only persons under the age 
of 18 may hunt on these dates.

• Youths under the age of 14 shall be accompanied by an 
adult. No adult shall take any pheasant during the youth 
only hunt days.

Hull Collection: It is required that all hunters collect their 
shotgun hulls. 

No cleaning of birds within Pheasant Hunt Area 9. 
Feathered head, wing and/or foot are required for 
transportation. 

Seasonal Road Closures During Pheasant Hunt
Hunters must obey all seasonal road closures and stay on 
designated roads. Road closures are in place for safety 
reasons during the pheasant hunt. Roads will reopen for 
ice fishing and summer months once weather and road 
conditions permit. 

Hunters MUST park in designated parking areas before 
setting afield. 

There shall be no dropping off hunters in between parking 
areas. 

2025 GLENDO PHEASANT
HUNT REGULATIONS

Refer to Wyoming Game and Fish Commission - Chapter 11, Section 6 for further details

November 1 – December 31, 2025
Shooting Hours 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Bag Limit Daily Bag Limit: 3 any pheasant
Possession Limit: 9 any pheasant

Scan the QR code or visit 
https://bit.ly/4cJGa5e to review the 

full 2025 regulations.

*unless otherwise exempted by statute or regulation

http://www.wyo-park.com/

