

## **Wyoming Fishing Contest Permit Application**

A permit is required for any event involving taking fish on any water of the state other than licensed fishing preserves, where:

- 1. Cash or prizes are awarded or an entry or participation fee is charged; and,
- 2. Fifty or more adults (18 years of age or older) or 25 or more boats participate on a given date.

Review the "FISHING CONTEST REQUIREMENTS" document prior to completing this application.

A completed application must be submitted at least **30 days** prior to the start of the contest. Applications will not be accepted more than one year in advance of the contest.

**Please note:** If your event will be held on a **Wyoming State Park & Historic Sites** property, please contact the Concessions & Revenue Contract Specialist at 307-777-3680 for permitting requirements.

Contest name:					
Responsible party:					
City, State, Zip:					
	Email:				
Contest sponsor(s):					
Entry or participation fee required?	(Yes No ) Cash or prizes awarded? (Yes No )				
Name(s) of water(s)/location(s) where contest is proposed:					
Contest start date:	Contest end date:				
Number of participants expected:	Number of boats expected:				
<b>Type of Contest:</b> (Check only one) Definitions in "FISHING CONTEST REQ the ice-fishing season	UIREMENTS". Only Harvest Contests are allowed during				
Harvest Contest					
Spear Gun Contest					
Immediate Release Con	test (e.g., Catch, Photograph, Release)				
Progressive Live Release	e Contest				

\_\_\_\_\_ Central Live Release Contest

## List all species that will be eligible for contest prizes or awards:

**Live Release Contest Information** (Complete only if application is for a Central Live Release or Progressive Live Release fishing contest)

Location of release locations: include boat ramp name or GPS coordinates if not at a named ramp for all release station.

Station 1_	 	
Station 2	 	
Station 3	 	
Station 4	 	

## Application will not be processed without a copy of the rules.

Contest rules check list:

- \_\_\_\_\_ Contest rules attached
- \_\_\_\_\_ Culling prohibited
- \_\_\_\_\_ AIS procedures
- \_\_\_\_\_ All participants must adhere to Department regulations and be disqualified for regulation violations
- \_\_\_\_\_ A list of species that must be killed immediately if caught regardless of the type of contest (e.g., burbot at Flaming Gorge Reservoir)
- Fish disposal rules (Spear gun contests and all contests on waters with species that must be killed immediately if captured)
- Spear gun contests must also include all other regulations in Section 10 (Underwater Spear Gun Fishing) of Commission Regulation Chapter 46, Fishing Regulations.

I understand a post-contest report must be submitted within 30 days of the contest, even if the contest is not held. \_\_\_\_\_

Initial

I have read and do understand the "FISHING CONTEST REQUIREMENTS". Submission of this form indicates an understanding of, and willingness to comply with the stipulations listed in the "FISHING CONTEST REQUIREMENTS".

Initial

Applicant Signature \_\_\_\_\_

Date

Check this box only if you would like your e-mail address and telephone number made available as public information as per state law (W.S. § 23-1-706). Other information given on application may be made available as public information, except as provided by law.

## Please return this completed form to:

Wyoming Game and Fish Department · Fish Division · 5400 Bishop Blvd., Cheyenne, WY 82006

Phone: (307) 777-4559 Email: wgf-fishadmin@wyo.gov FAX: (307) 777-4611