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The following sections are a condensed summary of applicable wildlife laws and other important information. This summary is in no way intended to
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utes (Title 23) and Wyoming Game and Fish Commission (Commission) Regulations, available at the Cheyenne Headquarters, Department Regional
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HUNT INFORMATION

Dear Hunters,

Welcome to the 2025 game bird hunting season! Your passion for the
outdoors and dedication to responsible hunting are fundamental to our
mission. By choosing to hunt in Wyoming, you become an active and
vital partner in the shared stewardship of our wildlife.

Your commitment to Wyoming’s wildlife is essential to our mission of
protecting and enhancing these valuable resources. By purchasing a
hunting license, you are making an investment in our conservation,
wildlife management. Investing in Wyoming’s wildlife is a crucial part
of preserving the opportunities we enjoy today for our future hunters.

Responsible hunting practices and adherence to the regulations
outlined in this brochure are vital. They not only ensure the safety and
fairness of the hunt but also play a critical role in conserving our wildlife
and safeguarding our outdoor traditions for the future.

Whether you’re on public or private land, respecting and being mindful
of the natural spaces we access is crucial. It is the best way to show
gratitude to those who allow us to enjoy Wyoming’s wide-open spaces.

Always ensure your campfires are out, pack out all your trash, and
close gates behind you. These responsible practices today help ensure
that future generations will have the same hunting and recreational
opportunities tomorrow.

Thank you for being a partner with Game and Fish. We wish you the
best of luck and an enjoyable 2025 hunting season!

Sincerely,

St

Angi Bruce
Director, Wyoming Game and Fish Department

LICENSE FEES
Pheasant Special Management Parmit . ... ... $15.50
Resident Daily Game Bird/Small Game . .. ... e e e $9.00
Nonresident Daily Game Bird/Small Game . . ... ... $22.00
Resident 12 Month Game Bird/Small Game . .. ... ottt e e e $27.00
Nonresident 12 Month Game Bird/Small Game . .. ... . $74.00
Nonresident 12 Month Youth Game Bird/Small Game (May only be issued to nonresidents under the age of 18 years) .......... ... ... ... ... .. $40.00
Resident 12 Month Game Bird . . ... .. $16.00
Resident 12 Month Small Gamie ... ... e e e e e $16.00
Resident Wild TUIKEY . ..o e e e $16.00
Nonresident Wild TUIKEY . . .. ..o e e e $74.00
12 MoNth CoNSEIVAtioN STAMP . . ..ottt e e e et e e e e e e e e e $21.50
Lifetime ConServation StamD . ... .o e $185.50
Lifetime Resident Game Bird/Small Game/Fishing . ... ... $496.00
Lifetime Resident Game Bird/Small Game . ... ... e $311.00
Light Goose Conservation Order Permit ... ... e $15.50
Federal DUCK STamMID . .. ottt e e e e $25.00
License to HUNt With FalCON. . .. o e $16.00

Harvest Information Permit (HIP) . ...... .. ... ... . i
Sage-Grouse Hunting Permit. . ...

CREDIT CARD FEE

The Department shall charge a two point five percent (2.5%) credit card processing fee of the cost of any license, permit, stamp, tag, preference

...................................... Free online at Department website
.... Free at headquarters, regional offices, and online at Department website

point or competitive raffle chance applied for or purchased by the use of a credit card.
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HUNT INFO

GAME BIRD & SMALL GAME

TERMS & DEFINITIONS
“Accompanied by a mentor” means being directly supervised at all
times by a mentor who is within sight and direct voice contact.

“Adult” means a person eighteen (18) years of age or older.

“Artificial light or lighting device” means any man-made light or light-
ing device which projects a visible light outside the device, or any elec-
tronic device that provides an enhanced ability to see in the dark.

“Central Flyway” means the portion of Wyoming east of the Conti-
nental Divide, excluding the Great Divide Basin.

“Conservation Order” means an action to reduce the mid-continent
population of light geese, which is promulgated in accordance with 50
CFR 20.21 revised as of August 8, 2019 and 50 CFR 21180 revised as
of January 7, 2022, which does not include any later amendments or
editions of the incorporated matter. A copy of Title 50 and the Code
of Federal Regulations can be viewed at the Cheyenne Headquarters,
Department Regional Offices or on the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
website (www.fws.gov).

“Daily bag limit” means the maximum number of game birds or small
game animals that may be legally taken in a single day.

“Dark geese” means Canada goose, cackling goose, white-fronted
goose and brant.

“Designated road” means an established road marked with a white
arrow sign.

“Domicile” means that place where a person has his true, fixed and per-
manent home to which whenever the person is temporarily absent the
person has the intention of returning. To prove domicile as required by
Wyoming Statutes § 23-1-102 and § 23-1-107 a person shall be able to es-
tablish that he: physically resides in Wyoming; has made his permanent
home in Wyoming; is not residing in Wyoming for a special or temporary
purpose; and, has abandoned his domicile in all other states, territories
or countries.

“Electronic Licensing Service (ELS)” means the Department’s Electron-
ic Draw Application System, Internet Point of Sale System and Online
Internet Sales System used by the Department, license selling agents
and the public to apply for or purchase licenses, permits, stamps, tags
and preference points.

“Established road” means any road or trail that has been graded or
constructed to carry motor vehicles or on which repeated legal motor
vehicle traffic has created well-defined tracks.

“Expanding point bullet” means any bullet designed by its manufac-
turer to create a wound channel larger than the bullet’s diameter.

“Falconry” means taking quarry by means of a trained raptor.

“Federal duck stamp” means Federal Migratory Bird Hunting and
Conservation Stamp or Electronic Duck Stamp.

“Game bird” means grouse, partridge, pheasant, ptarmigan, quail, wild
turkey and migratory game birds.

“General licenses” means big or trophy game or wild turkey licenses
valid in any hunt area in which licenses have not been totally limited in
number. General licenses shall be valid only under species, sex, age
class and harvest limitations that are in effect for each hunt area.

“License” means a document issued by the Department, through the
authority of the Commission, to a qualified individual that grants certain
privileges to take fish or wildlife in accordance with statutory or regu-
latory provisions.

“Light geese” means snow goose, blue goose or Ross’s goose.

“Limited Quota Licenses” means licenses that are limited in number
and valid only in a specified hunt area(s) or portion(s) of a hunt area.
Limited quota licenses shall be valid only under species, sex, age
class, harvest, and weapon type limitations that are in effect for each
hunt area.

“Mentee” means a person who has received special authorization from
the Department to take wildlife and who has not received a certificate
of competency and safety in the use and handling of firearms.

“Mentor” means a person who is at least eighteen (18) years of age,
can demonstrate they have a certificate of competency and safety in
the use and handling of firearms, possesses a valid Wyoming hunting
license and is directly supervising not more than one (1) mentee, other
than immediate family members, at a time while in the field.

“Migratory game bird” means all migratory game birds defined and
protected under federal law.

“Nonresident” means any person not a resident.

“Nontoxic shot” means steel or any other federally approved nontoxic
shot.

“Orders” means orders, rules and regulations.

“Pacific Flyway” means the portion of Wyoming west of the Continen-
tal Divide, including the Great Divide Basin.

“Permit” means a document that authorizes a license holder to carry
out activities not authorized by the license itself.

“Possession limit” means the maximum number of game birds or small
game animals that may be legally in possession. Wildlife in transit or
storage shall be considered in possession. For migratory game birds,
when a person hunts in more than one (1) state, flyway or zone, the
person’s total limit shall not exceed the largest daily bag or possession
limit prescribed for any one of the states, flyways or zones in which the
hunting takes place.

“Predacious bird” means English sparrow and starling.

“Predatory animal” means coyote, jackrabbit, porcupine, raccoon, red
fox, skunk or stray cat. “Predatory animal” also means gray wolf located
outside the Wolf Trophy Game Management Area and Seasonal Wolf
Trophy Game Management Area as described in Wyoming Statute §
23-1-101 (a) (xii) (B) (1) and (II).

“Protected animal” means black-footed ferret, fisher, lynx, pika
or wolverine.

“Protected bird” means migratory birds as defined and protected un-
der federal law.

“Public road or highway” (except as otherwise provided) means any
roadway that is open to vehicular travel by the public. The road surface,
the area between the fences on a fenced public road or highway, and an
area thirty (30) feet perpendicular to the edge of the road surface on an
unfenced public road or highway shall be considered the public road or
highway. Two-track trails on public lands are not public roads.

“Real Time Video Photography Equipment” means any video or pho-
tography equipment capable of utilizing cellular or Wi-Fi technology to
transmit images or video for remote viewing.

“Resident” means a United States citizen or legal alien who is domi-
ciled in Wyoming for at least one (1) full year immediately preceding
making application for any resident game and fish license, preference
point, permit or tag, shall not have claimed residency in any other
state, territory or country for any other purpose during that one (1) year
period, and meets the requirements specified in Wyoming Statutes §
23-1-102 and § 23-1-107.

“Season limit” means the maximum number of sandhill cranes or
pheasants that may be legally taken during the entire season.

“Small game animal” means cottontail rabbit or snowshoe hare, and
fox, grey and red squirrels.

“Take” means hunt, pursue, catch, capture, shoot, fish, seine, trap, Kill,
or possess, or attempt to hunt, pursue, catch, capture, shoot, fish, seine,
trap, kill or possess.

“Waste” means to leave, abandon or allow any edible portion of meat
from a big game animal, game bird, game fish or small game animal to
become tainted, rotten or otherwise unfit for human consumption prior
to processing at a person’s home or at a processor.

“Waterfowl” means ducks, geese, coots and mergansers.
ACCESS YES PROGRAM

Access to private lands enrolled in the Access Yes Walk-In or Hunter
Management Program is granted only for the take of specific wildlife
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HUNT INFORMATION

species during the dates specified in Department publications. Special
rules apply for each individual area. Refer to the Department website
for rules pertaining to each area. Travel by motorized vehicle is prohib-
ited, except as otherwise stated. Hunters wishing to use enrolled pri-
vate lands for any other activity or to take wildlife species not listed or
outside designated time periods must obtain permission from the land-
owner or person in charge of the property. Department publications or
signs shall serve as official regulations of the Commission and may ad-
vise of additional restrictions. The landowner or person in charge of the
property may grant permission for activities contrary to that specified
by Department signs or publications.

AGE RESTRICTIONS; GAME BIRDS AND WILD TURKEY
All persons fourteen (14) years of age and older shall possess the prop-
er license while hunting game birds in Wyoming. Federal regulation
requires all persons, regardless of age, to possess a valid state crane
permit while hunting sandhill crane(s).

Residents under fourteen (14) years of age

- A resident person under fourteen (14) years of age may take game
birds (except wild turkey) without a Wyoming game bird license if ac-
companied by an adult. A resident person under fourteen (14) years
of age may take their own limit.

- Aresident person under fourteen (14) years of age who possesses a
sandhill crane permit need not obtain a Wyoming game bird license
if accompanied by an adult.

Nonresidents under fourteen (14) years of age

- A nonresident person under fourteen (14) years of age may take
game birds (except wild turkey) without a Wyoming game bird li-
cense if accompanied by an adult possessing a valid Wyoming game
bird license. Game birds taken by an unlicensed, nonresident per-
son under fourteen (14) years of age shall be applied to and limited
by the daily bag and possession limits of the licensed adult in their
company.

- A nonresident person under fourteen (14) years of age who possess-
es a valid Wyoming game bird license and conservation stamp may
take their own limit of game birds.

- A nonresident person under fourteen (14) years of age who possess-
es a sandhill crane permit need not obtain a Wyoming game bird li-
cense or conservation stamp if accompanied by an adult possessing
a valid, unexpired Wyoming game bird license, conservation stamp
and a valid sandhill crane permit, in which case any sandhill crane
taken by the nonresident person shall not be applied to and limited
by the sandhill crane permit held by the adult in their company.

NOTE: All resident and nonresident wild turkey hunters, including per-
sons under fourteen (14) years of age, shall possess a valid wild turkey
license. Wild turkey hunters under fourteen (14) years of age shall be
accompanied by an adult.

AGE RESTRICTIONS; SMALL GAME
No person fourteen (14) years of age or older shall take any small game
animal without first obtaining the proper license.

Residents under fourteen (14) years of age

- A resident person under fourteen (14) years of age may hunt small
game without obtaining a small game animal license.

Nonresidents under fourteen (14) years of age

- A nonresident person under fourteen (14) years of age need not ob-
tain a small game animal license or conservation stamp if accompa-
nied by an adult possessing a valid unexpired Wyoming small game
animal license and conservation stamp in which case the nonresi-
dent person’s bag limit shall be applied to and limited by the small
game hunting license held by the adult in their company.

- A nonresident person under fourteen (14) years of age who possess-
es a valid small game animal license and conservation stamp may
take their own limit of small game.

ARCHERY HUNTING

Bow and arrow or crossbow are permissible equipment to take small

game, game birds and migratory game birds. No special archery license
is required to hunt game birds or small game with archery equipment;
however, archers must first obtain the proper hunting license and, if re-
quired, stamps and permits for the species to be hunted. Archers must
comply with the regulations established for the regular hunting season,
including open season dates.

ARTIFICIAL LIGHT FOR HUNTING PROHIBITED;
EXCEPTION

No person shall take any wildlife with the aid of or by using any artificial
light or lighting device except as provided by statute and Commission
regulation. Predatory animals may be taken with the aid of an artificial
light or lighting device, including thermal or infrared imaging or other
light imaging by:

i. A public officer authorized to and conducting predator control;

ii. A landowner, resident manager or person with the landowner’s or
a resident manager’s written permission to take predatory animals,
on land under the landowner’s control for the protection of their
property.

iii. Any person taking a predatory animal on public or state land is sub-
ject to limitations established by the Commission.

It is prima facie evidence of a violation if a person uses an artificial
light in an area that may be inhabited by wildlife while having in
their possession and control any device for taking wildlife.

This shall not prohibit the hunting on foot of raccoon with the aid of a
handlight, provided the hunter is accompanied by a raccoon hunting
dog and, if hunting on private land(s), has the written permission of the
landowner or their agent.

- Any person hunting predatory animals on public land with an artifi-
cial light or lighting device, thermal or infrared imaging or other light
imaging device shall display an activated infrared (IR) strobe beacon
on their person visible from at least one hundred (100) yards in ev-
ery direction. If the predator hunter is enclosed inside a vehicle, an
activated IR strobe beacon shall be displayed on the exterior roof of
the vehicle so as to be visible for at least one hundred (100) yards
around the vehicle.

« Hunting of predatory animals at night with artificial light or lighting
devices, thermal or infrared imaging or other light imaging on public
land shall be closed from September 1 through December 31.

BAIT RESTRICTIONS
No person shall take a game animal, game bird or game fish and use
any part thereof for bait to hunt, trap or poison any wildlife of Wyoming.

BANDED BIRDS; REPORTING

If you have found or harvested a banded bird (except wild tur-
key), please report it at www.reportband.gov. You will be asked
to provide the band number as well as the location, date and how
you recovered the bird. Your contact information will be request-
ed in case there are any questions. The U.S. Geological Survey’s
Patuxent Bird Banding Lab will send you a certificate of appre-
ciation that includes information about the sex, age and species
of bird, and where and when it was banded. You may keep the
band. Please note: Even if the band you recover is inscribed
with a 1-800 number, as of July 2, 2017, you can only report it at
www.reportband.gov.

CHECK STATIONS

Every hunter, angler or trapper entering or leaving areas for which
check stations have been established shall stop and report at the check
station if the check station is on the hunter’s, angler’s or trapper’s route
to and from the hunting or fishing area. This requirement applies even
if the person does not have wildlife in possession. Game and fish
licensees shall produce their licenses, permits or stamps as required
by regulation for any game animals, game birds, fish or furbearing ani-
mals in their possession for inspection upon request by any authorized
department representative.

CLOSED AREAS

All areas within the state of Wyoming not opened by specific order of
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HUNT INFO

GAME BIRD & SMALL GAME

the Commission shall be closed to the taking of game animals, furbear-
ing animals and game birds.

CLOTHING REQUIREMENT
Hunters Required to Wear Fluorescent Orange or Fluorescent Pink
Clothing

The wearing of fluorescent orange or fluorescent pink clothing while
hunting small game and game birds is recommended as a safety mea-
sure and is required when hunting pheasants on Department Wildlife
Habitat Management Areas or on Bureau of Reclamation Withdrawal
Lands bordering and including Glendo State Park. Fluorescent orange
camouflage or fluorescent pink camouflage are legal.

CROW SEASON

The entire state of Wyoming shall be open to the taking of crows from
November 1 through December 31 and from January 1 through Febru-
ary 28. No hunting license is required to hunt crows. Crows may be
taken by use of firearms, bow and arrow, and falconry. There is no bag
limit. While there is a hunting season for crows, ravens may not be hunt-
ed. The best method of distinguishing between the two species is the
shape of the tail while in flight. The crow has a square tail while the
raven has a wedge-shaped tail (see diagram).

Crow
0.75 meters —

Raven

1.5 meters { |

| ——

DISABLED HUNTER INFORMATION
Contact the Cheyenne Headquarters or any Department Regional Of-
fice for specific information.

DUPLICATE AND REPLACEMENT LICENSE ISSUED
UPON LOSS OR DESTRUCTION OF ORIGINAL;
PURCHASE AND FEES

When any license issued has been lost or destroyed, the licensee
may secure a duplicate or replacement of the original license from the
Cheyenne Headquarters, any Department Regional Office or desig-
nated license selling agents. A duplicate license shall be issued if the
original license contained a carcass coupon. A replacement license
shall be issued if the original license did not contain a carcass cou-
pon. The Department shall charge a fee of seven dollars ($7) for each
duplicate or replacement license.

EMERGENCY CLOSURES

The Commission may institute an emergency closure by regulation to
shorten the season in any area at any time if a harvest quota is reached
or if an emergency arises warranting the closure. Should a closure be-
come necessary after the season opens, no refunds will be given for
unused licenses.

FALCONRY LICENSES

Licenses to hunt with trained raptors may be purchased from the Chey-
enne Headquarters, Department Regional Offices and designated li-
cense selling agents. The license entitles the holder thereof to hunt,
pursue and kill game birds and small game animals with the use of
trained raptors and in accordance with Commission regulations. Per-
sons holding a proper falconry license may hunt, pursue and kill game
birds without distinction of sex in any hunt area in which the falcon-
ry season is open for the taking of game birds. Persons hunting with
trained raptors must also hold a valid hunting license for the species
being hunted. If hunting sage grouse, an annual sage grouse permit
is required.
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FEDERAL MIGRATORY BIRD HUNTING
AND CONSERVATION STAMP
(Federal Duck Stamp)

Federal law requires each waterfowl hunter sixteen (16) years of age or
older to purchase and carry a valid Federal Migratory Bird Hunting and
Conservation Stamp (Federal Duck Stamp) signed in ink across the face.
Hunters possessing an electronic Federal Duck Stamp are exempt from
this signature provision. This stamp is required to take ducks, geese
and mergansers. However, a Federal Duck Stamp is not required to take
mourning doves, sandhill cranes, coots, snipe, rails or crows. Federal
duck stamps expire June 30 of each year. The Federal Duck Stamp can
be purchased on the Department website, duckstamp.com, usps.com,
at most post offices and some outdoor recreation stores.

Scan the QR code to access
essential resources and
information for federal migratory
bird hunting.

FIREARM CALIBERS AND LEGAL WEAPONS FOR GAME
BIRDS AND SMALL GAME

Except as provided below, game birds, excluding wild turkey, blue and
ruffed grouse, may only be taken by a center-fire or muzzle-loading
shotgun not larger than ten (10) gauge plugged to admit no more than
one (1) shell in the chamber and two (2) shells in the magazine. Wild
turkey may only be taken by any shotgun, center-fire firearm, .17 HMR or
larger rimfire firearm with an overall cartridge length greater than one
(1) inch, any muzzle-loading firearm, or any archery equipment. Blue
grouse, ruffed grouse and small game may be taken in any manner
except as prohibited by Wyoming Statute.

HARVEST SURVEY

Each year the Department and its contractors send harvest survey
questionnaires to a sample of sportspersons, primarily through email
and postal mail. Since a person can hunt multiple species in Wyoming,
some sportspersons may be asked to complete more than one harvest
survey questionnaire. Your reply provides critical data the Department
uses to evaluate the past hunting season and set future hunting sea-
sons. Even if you did not hunt, we need to hear from you to accurately
track hunter effort. We ask that you complete any harvest survey ques-
tionnaires sent to you by the Department or its contractors. Your time
and assistance are much appreciated.

HUNTER SAFETY/TEMPORARY EXCEPTION

Except as otherwise provided, no person born on or after January 1,
1966, may take wildlife by the use of firearms on land other than that
of their own family, unless that person can demonstrate they have ob-
tained a certificate of competency and safety in the use and handling
of firearms. Attendance and successful completion of a hunter safety
course offered by an association or governmental agency approved by
the Commission satisfies the requirements of this section.

- A person who has not received a certificate of competency and
safety in the use and handling of firearms may apply to the Depart-
ment for a special authorization to take wildlife with the use of a
firearm while being accompanied by a person acting as a mentor.
A special authorization shall be valid for one (1) year from the date
of issue and shall be in the possession of the recipient at all times
while in the field. The application process may be completed on
the Department website. Any person acting as a mentor shall be
at least eighteen (18) years of age, shall possess a valid hunting
license, and shall demonstrate they have successfully completed
a hunter safety course. A mentor shall not provide supervision for
more than one (1) person at a time in the field, other than immediate
family members, and shall accompany the mentee at all times to
provide constant supervision.

- A person under fourteen (14) years of age who has not yet received a
hunter safety certificate may take small game and game birds while
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CONSERVATION STAMP

Don’t Forget your Conservation Stamp!
Hunters and anglers must purchase a conservation stamp
prior to hunting and fishing in Wyoming.

Conservation stamps are only available electronically through the Department’s Electronic Licensing
System (ELS), and may be purchased from the Cheyenne Headquarters, Department Regional
Offices, license selling agents throughout the state and the Department website.

EXEMPTIONS

Persons holding the following licenses are exempt from the requirement to pur-
chase a conservation stamp while exercising hunting or fishing privileges under
ANY Wyoming license. The person shall, at all times, be in possession of the license
allowing the conservation stamp exemption while in the field:

Any Wyoming pioneer hunting or fishing license;

Honorably discharged Wyoming resident veteran who is one hundred percent
(100%) disabled game bird, small game and fishing license;

Military combat general elk or general deer license;

Military combat game bird or small game license;

Licenses reissued to a veteran with disabilities or a person with a permanent
disability who uses a wheelchair; or,

Resident United States Military Purple Heart Medal recipients.

Persons holding the following licenses are exempt from the requirement to pur-
chase a conservation stamp while exercising privileges under THESE licenses:

« Daily hunting or fishing license;

- Nonresident five (5) consecutive day fishing license;

« Special limited fishing permit holders;

- Wyoming fifty (50%) percent disabled veteran fishing license; or,

« Resident permanently and totally disabled lifetime fishing license.

A lifetime conservation stamp may be purchased by applying to the Cheyenne Head-
quarters or through any Department Regional Office.
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being accompanied by a mentor who possesses a valid Wyoming
small game or game bird license and conservation stamp.

- Any active member, honorably discharged past member or veteran
of the armed forces of the United States and any active or retired Wy-
oming peace officer qualified pursuant to Wyoming Statutes § 9-1-701
through § 9-1-707 may obtain an exemption from the hunter safety
requirement. Hunter safety exemption applications are available at
the Cheyenne Headquarters and Department Regional Offices. This
hunter safety exemption is not valid for hunting elk within Grand
Teton National Park (Hunt Areas 75 and 79), or for persons acting
as mentors in the Hunter Mentor Program.

LICENSE EXPIRATION
Game bird and small game licenses expire on the date indicated on
the license.

LICENSE FRAUD PROHIBITED; INVALIDATION BY
IMPROPER FEES

Department licenses, permits, stamps, tags or coupons shall not be al-
tered by anyone other than authorized Department personnel. No li-
cense, permit, stamp, tag or coupon shall be transferred or used for the
purpose of taking wildlife except by the individual to whom it was issued
and therein named and while in that individual’s possession. No individ-
ual shall take or attempt to take any wildlife using another individual’s
license, permit, stamp, tag or coupon. Any license, permit, stamp, or
tag shall not be valid unless the proper fees have been received by the
Department. Any Wyoming Game and Fish law enforcement officer may
seize as evidence any license, permit, stamp or tag that was obtained in
violation of Commission regulations or Wyoming statutes.

LITTER
Spent shotgun shells are considered litter. Please dispose of spent
shotgun hulls properly along with other litter.

MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS

Migratory game birds that may be legally taken during authorized sea-
sons by properly licensed hunters include coots, doves, ducks, geese,
mergansers, rails, sandhill cranes and snipe. A license is not required
to take crows.

MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS: LABELING AND SHIPPING
Labeling. No person shall give, put or leave any migratory game birds
at any place (other than at their personal abode) or in the custody of
another person unless the birds are labeled by the hunter with the fol-
lowing information:

1. The hunter’s signature

2. The hunter’s address

3. The total number of birds by species

4. The dates such birds were killed

Labeling is required if the birds are being transported by another per-
son for the hunter, or if the birds have been left for cleaning, storage
(including temporary storage), shipping or taxidermy services.

Shipping. No person shall ship migratory game birds unless the pack-
age is marked on the outside with: (1) the name and address of the per-
son sending the birds; (2) the name and address of the person to whom
the birds are being sent; (3) the number of birds by species, contained

S Mallard duck (Photo by WGFD)

in the package; and, (4) interstate game tag where required.

NATIONAL MIGRATORY BIRD HARVEST INFORMATION
PROGRAM (HIP)

Each licensed hunter who hunts migratory game birds shall complete
a current Wyoming validation for the National Harvest Information Pro-
gram (HIP) and shall obtain a Wyoming HIP permit. This requirement
also applies to holders of pioneer and lifetime hunting licenses. Each
licensed hunter engaged in the act of hunting doves, ducks, geese,
mergansers, coots, rails, sandhill cranes or snipe shall be in possession
of a Wyoming HIP permit. Each person obtaining a HIP permit for the
purpose set forth in this section shall validate the permit by signing the
person’s name in ink across the face of the permit. HIP permits expire
on June 30 each year.

Wyoming HIP permits shall be available only on the Department web-
site. Only one HIP permit is required to hunt all species for the entire
migratory game bird season. HIP permits are non-transferable to other
states. A separate permit is required from each state in which you hunt.

NONTOXIC SHOT

Nontoxic shot (steel or other federally approved nontoxic shot) shall be
required when taking or attempting to take ducks, mergansers, coots
or geese. Nontoxic shot is also required when using a shotgun to take
game birds or small game on the Springer and Table Mountain Wildlife
Habitat Management Areas. A current list of federally-approved non-
toxic shot types can be viewed at 50 CFR 20.21(j) (1).

CAUTION: More restrictive regulations may apply on national wildlife
refuges. For additional information about federal regulations, contact
Special Agent-in-Charge, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, P. O. Box 25486,
Denver Federal Center, Denver, CO 80225-0486, (303) 236-7540.

OPEN HOURS FOR TAKING SMALL GAME, UPLAND
GAME BIRDS AND WILD TURKEY

Small game animals may only be taken from one-half (1/2) hour before
sunrise to one-half (1/2) hour after sunset.

Except as otherwise provided, upland game birds and wild turkey may
only be taken from one-half (1/2) hour before sunrise to sunset.

PERMISSION TO HUNT, FISH, TRAP OR COLLECT
ANTLERS OR HORNS

No person shall enter upon, travel through or return across the pri-
vate property of any person to take wildlife, hunt, fish, trap or collect
antlers or horns without the permission of the landowner or person
in charge of the property. “Travel through or return across” requires
physically touching or driving on the surface of the private proper-
ty. The license must bear the signature of the landowner, lessee or
agent of the landowner on whose private property the person is ac-
cessing or other legitimate proof as evidence that permission to hunt
has been granted.

PHEASANT SPECIAL MANAGEMENT PERMIT

A pheasant Special Management Permit is required to hunt pheasants
on some Department wildlife habitat management areas, some lands
enrolled in the Access Yes Program and some state lands. Revenue
from this permit helps finance pheasant rearing and stocking at our bird
farms in the state. See page 17.
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PRECAUTIONS WHEN HUNTING IN AREAS OCCUPIED
BY GRIZZLY BEARS

Hunters and anglers are reminded grizzly bears occupy many areas
in and around the Bridger-Teton, Shoshone and Caribou-Targhee Na-
tional Forests in northwest Wyoming. The Department strongly rec-
ommends individuals working and recreating in these areas take pre-
cautions, including carrying bear pepper spray, to avoid conflicts with
grizzly bears. Information about human safety and proper storage of
food and other attractants in occupied grizzly habitat is available from
the Cheyenne Headquarters, Department Regional Offices, U.S. Forest
Service Offices and the Department website. Regulations concerning
food/carcass storage in occupied grizzly habitat can be obtained from
the U.S. Forest Service. Report all conflicts with grizzly bears to the
nearest Department Regional Office.

For information about staying safe in bear country, visit the Department
bear wise page: https://wgfd.wyo.gov/Bear-Wise-Print

PROHIBITED ACTS
It is lllegal to

« Shoot or attempt to kill any wildlife from any public road or highway.
No person shall fire any firearm from, upon, along or across any pub-
lic road or highway. No person shall knowingly fire any rifle from the
enclosed lands of one person onto or across the enclosed lands of
another without the permission of both persons.

« Use any dog to hunt, run or harass any big or trophy game animal,
protected animal or furbearing animal except as otherwise provided
by statute. The Commission shall regulate the use of dogs to take
mountain lions and bobcats during hunting or trapping seasons.

« Use any aircraft with the intent to spot, locate and aid in the taking
of any big game animal from August 1 through January 31 of the fol-
lowing calendar year. Additionally, no person shall use any aircraft to
spot, locate and aid in the taking of any trophy game animal during
any open season. Nothing in this Section shall apply to the operation
of an aircraft in a usual manner where there is no attempt or intent to

locate any game animal, such as aircraft used for the sole purpose
of passenger transport.

- Take and leave, abandon or allow the edible portion of any game
bird, game fish or game animal (except trophy game animal) to inten-
tionally or needlessly go to waste.

- Transport illegally taken wildlife across state lines; such transportation
is a violation of the Federal Lacey Act.

- Abandon meat from a big game animal or game bird at a meat pro-
cessing plant. Unless there is an express agreement between the
processing plant and the person providing otherwise, any meat from
a big game animal or game bird left at a meat processing plant for
more than forty-five (45) days is prima facie evidence of a violation
if written notice of the expiration of time has been attempted by the
processing plant in accordance with rules and regulations promul-
gated by the Commission.

. Carry a firearm with a cartridge therein, or take any wildlife, while
intoxicated or under the influence of any controlled substance.

- Harass, pursue, hunt, shoot or kill any Wyoming wildlife that requires
a license or permit to take, is protected under W.S. 23-1-101(a)(ix) and
(x) or is classified as threatened or endangered by federal wildlife
regulations, with, from or by use of any flying machine, automotive
vehicle, trailer, motor-propelled wheeled vehicle or vehicle designed
for travel over snow. The Commission may exempt handicapped
hunters from any of these provisions.

« Shoot waterfowl from a boat under power or sail.

PROTECTED BIRDS

Migratory birds that may not be taken, possessed, transported, sold
or bartered include all migratory birds as defined and protected un-
der federal law including, but not limited to, whooping cranes, bitterns,
grebes, herons, egrets, kingfishers, loons, pelicans, seagulls, shore-
birds, eagles, falcons, hawks and owls. Any insectivorous birds and
songbirds not otherwise classified are protected. Trumpeter swans are
also protected in Wyoming.
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SAGE GROUSE HUNTING PERMIT

A sage grouse hunting permit shall be required of any licensed hunt-
er who participates in hunting sage grouse. The sage grouse hunting
permit shall be in possession of any person while hunting sage grouse,
and shall be immediately produced for inspection upon request from
any authorized Department representative. The permit shall be avail-
able at headquarters, regional offices and the department website.

SHIPPING GAME ANIMALS AND GAME BIRDS OUT OF
STATE

Except as otherwise exempt by state statute, no game animal or game
bird, or any part thereof, shall be shipped or transported from the state
except by the person who harvested the animal, and in possession of
the proper license, stamp and carcass coupon as required, or unless
the amount does not exceed twenty-five (25) pounds and is properly
tagged with a Wyoming interstate game tag. Not more than twenty-five
(25) pounds from any one (1) big or trophy game animal may be export-
ed from the state unless the part to be exported from the state is of a
nonedible trophy or hidelike nature and properly tagged with a Wyoming
interstate game tag or the big or trophy game animal was legally harvest-
ed by a nonresident and is tagged with a Wyoming interstate game tag.

SHIPPING GAME ANIMALS AND GAME BIRDS WITHIN
WYOMING

Except as otherwise exempt by state statute, no person shall ship,
transport or receive for shipment or transportation within Wyoming any
game animal, game bird, or any part thereof, unless tagged with a Wyo-
ming interstate game tag, or unless the transportation of a big or trophy
game animal is by a person in possession of a proper carcass coupon
signed and dated by the person who harvested the animal, or the trans-
portation of game birds or small game is by a properly licensed hunter
in possession of not more than the daily bag or possession limit.

SKY-BUSTING AND RETRIEVAL OF DOWNED BIRDS

Itis unethical and disrespectful to your fellow hunters to shoot at geese,
ducks and other game birds beyond reasonable killing ranges. The law
requires that you make a reasonable effort to retrieve and reduce to
possession any wounded or crippled migratory game birds you have
shot. If you hit a migratory game bird and see it fall or land in a location
you can legally access, then you have an obligation to search for the
downed bird and attempt to retrieve it. If a crippled migratory game
bird lands on adjoining private land, you have an obligation to seek that
landowner’s permission to retrieve the downed bird.

TAKING PREDATORY ANIMALS AND PREDACIOUS
BIRDS

Predatory animals and predacious birds may be taken without a license.

VEHICLE RESTRICTIONS ON FEDERAL LAND
Sportspersons are advised that many areas of National Forest and Bu-
reau of Land Management lands are subject to travel and vehicle use
limitations to protect resources. Maps and additional information re-
garding these limitations are available at U.S. Forest Service, Bureau of
Land Management and other agency offices near these public lands.

WATERCRAFT RESTRICTIONS

Waterfowl hunters should be aware certain bodies of water within Wyo-
ming have watercraft restrictions on them. For a list of waters that have
restrictions, please check the watercraft or fishing regulations or check
with your local Department Regional Office.

WILDLIFE VIOLATOR COMPACT

Wyoming is a member of the Wildlife Violator Compact. The Com-
pact enables a violator from any member state to accept a wildlife
citation and proceed on their way without being required to post an
appearance bond unless the violation requires MUST APPEAR and
NO BOND ACCEPTED. The Compact provides for the suspension of
wildlife license privileges in the home state of any person whose li-
cense privileges have been suspended by a participating state. If you
have had your privileges suspended in any of the participating states,
you may lose your privileges in Wyoming, in addition to all the partici-
pating Compact states. Additional information about the Compact can
be obtained by contacting the Wildlife Law Enforcement Coordinator
at (307) 233-6413.

WIND RIVER RESERVATION

Only non-Indian owned, fee title lands are open to the taking of wild-
life with a State of Wyoming license. Land status is complicated and
lawful access must be investigated thoroughly. Sportspersons are ad-
vised it is their responsibility to determine land status prior to entering
these areas.

WYOMING STATE PARKS

Wyoming State Parks allow limited hunting opportunities at specific lo-
cations and may have additional restrictions and regulations for access
and hunting. Sportspersons are encouraged to contact Wyoming State
Parks at wyoparks.wyo.gov or contact the individual State Park Office
for additional information prior to hunting.

REMINDER

SAGE-GROUSE PERMIT

REQUIRED

All licensed sage-grouse hunters will be required to carry
a free, annual sage-grouse hunting permit to help us
expand efforts to survey sage-grouse hunters on their hunt
experience.

Scan the QR code to obtain
the new sage-grouse permit.

L e

Available at headquarters, regional offices and the department website
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HOW TO FILL OUT CARCASS COUPON

IMMEDIATELY AFTER
HARVESTING AND BEFORE
LEAVING THE SITE OF THE
KILL COMPLETE ALL OF THE
FOLLOWING STEPS:

CARCASS COUPONS;

DATING AND DISPLAY

When any big game animal, trophy game
animal or wild turkey is killed under a
license, or sandhill crane is killed under
a limited quota sandhill crane permit, the
licensee shall detach, sign and date
the proper carcass coupon and attach
the coupon to the carcass in a read-
ily visible manner before leaving the
site of the kill. When dating a carcass
coupon, the entire day and month of
the kill shall be completely cut out and
removed. The carcass coupon shall
remain on the game animal, wild turkey
or sandhill crane carcass at all times
until the meat undergoes processing, or
on the trophy game animal hide until it
reaches the hunter’s home or a taxider-
mist, except that during transportation

of the carcass or hide, the validated
carcass coupon may be removed to
prevent its loss. If the carcass coupon is
removed for transportation of the car-
cass or hide, it must be completely filled
out and in the possession of the person
accompanying the carcass or hide at
all times. While quarters or pieces of an
animal are being packed from the field,
the carcass coupon shall remain with the
person transporting the animal.

Detach the carcass coupon
from the license.

CUT OUT the entire MONTH of the kill.

AN | 7B [MAR T APR T waY T JuN TouL TAUG ] e JocT Tnov': _’%
[ 1] WYOMING NONRESIDENT | 31
2| cARCASS COUPON  LICENSE # 30]
3 VALID IN HUNT AREA: ﬁ
4 DETACH FROM LICENSE, DATE BY CUTTING OUT ENTIRE DAY AND MONTH OF ﬁ
— KILL, SIGN AND ATTACH TO CARCASS IN A VISIBLE MANNER BEFORE LEAVING 27
5 SITE OF KILL. DURING TRANSPORTATION OF THE CARCASS, THE COUPON MAY —
|1 BE REMOVED TO PREVENT ITS LOSS. IF THE COUPON IS REMOVED FOR 26
6 TRANSPORTATION, IT MUST BE IN THE POSSESSION OF THE PERSON et
| ¥ | ACCOMPANYING THE CARCASS. 25
/| 24
8 DOB: N |
T DO NOT SIGN OR DETACH BEFORE YOU KILL THE ANIMAL. %
|2 ]ufn]w[7]8[19]20]2
CUT OUT the entire DAY of the Kkill.
JAN | FeB | AR | APR [ MAY [ JuN | JuL | auG | sep [ ocT [ Nov:
[ 1] WYOMING NONRESIDENT Eil
2| CARCASS COUPON  LICENSE # %
\— : VALID IN HUNT AREA: —
d -4T ] DETACH FROM LICENSE, DATE BY CUTTING OUT ENTIRE DAY AND MONTH OF &
= KILL, SIGN AND ATTACH TO CARCASS IN A VISIBLE MANNER BEFORE LEAVING 7
5 SITE OF KILL. DURING TRANSPORTATION OF THE CARCASS, THE COUPON MAY —
| BE REMOVED TO PREVENT ITS LOSS. IF THE COUPON IS REMOVED FOR 26
6 TRANSPORTATION, IT MUST BE IN THE POSSESSION OF THE PERSON —
| - | ACCOMPANYING THE CARCASS. 25
/| 24
8 DOB: o |
T DO NOT SIGN OR DETACH BEFORE YOU KILL THE ANIMAL. %
o] ]u]ns[w[7[18]19]2]2

SIGN the carcass coupon.

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR [ MaY | JUN | JuL | auG | sep [ ocT [ Nov:
[ 1] WYOMING NONRESIDENT | 31
2| cArcass couPoN  LICENSE # 30,
: VALID IN HUNT AREA: ﬁ
4 DETACH FROM LICENSE, DATE BY CUTTING OUT ENTIRE DAY AND MONTH OF ﬁ
— KILL, SIGN AND ATTACH TO CARCASS IN A VISIBLE MANNER BEFORE LEAVING 27
5 SITE OF KILL. DURING TRANSPORTATION OF THE CARCASS, THE COUPON MAY —
|1 BE REMOVED TO PREVENT ITS LOSS. IF THE COUPON IS REMOVED FOR 26
6 TRANSPORTATION, USF BE IN THE POSPSSION OF THE PERSON —
| | ACCOMPANYING T CApE. 25
i 24
8 23
9 DO NOT SIGN OR DETACH BEFORE YOU KILL THE ANIMAL. ﬁ
|2 ]ufn]w[7]8[19]20]2
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U.S. FISH & WILDLIFE SERVICE

WATERFOWL HUNTING AND BAITING INFORMATION

WHAT IS LEGAL? WHAT IS ILLEGAL?

You can hunt waterfowl on or over or from: Some examples of areas where you cannot hunt waterfowl include:
- Standing crops or flooded standing crops, including aquatic plants. - Areas where grain or seed has been top-sown and the Cooperative
. Standing, flooded, or manipulated natural vegetation. Extension Service does not recommend the practice of top sowing.
. Flooded harvested croplands. - Crops that have been harvested outside of the recommended har-

- Lands or areas where grains have been scattered solely as the

- Lands or areas where top-sown seeds have been scattered solely

vest dates established by the Cooperative Extension Service (in-

result of a normal agricultural planting, harvesting or post-harvest cluding any subsequent post-harvest manipulations).

manipulation. - Unharvested crops that have been trampled by livestock or sub-
jected to other types of manipulations that distribute, scatter, or

as the result of a normal agricultural planting, or a planting for agri- expose grain.

cultural soil erosion control or post-mining land reclamation. + Areas where grain is present and stored, such as grain elevators
. A blind or other place of concealment camouflaged with natural and grain bins.

vegetation. - Areas where grain is present for the purpose of feeding livestock.

A blind or other place of concealment camouflaged with vegetation « Freshly planted wildlife food plots that contain exposed grain.

from agricultural crops, provided your use of such vegetation does - Croplands where a crop has been harvested and the removed grain

not expose, deposit, distribute or scatter grain or other feed. is redistributed or “added back” onto the area where grown.

Standing or flooded standing crops where grain is inadvertently These examples do not represent an all-inclusive list of waterfowl

scattered solely as the result of hunters entering or leaving the areq, baiting violations.

placing decoys, or retrieving downed birds. Hunters are cautioned
that while conducting these activities, any intentional scattering of
grain will create a baited area.

THE HUNTER’S RESPONSIBILITY

As a waterfowl hunter, you are responsible for determining whether your proposed hunting area is baited. Before hunting, you should:

Familiarize yourself with Federal and State waterfowl hunting regulations.
Ask the landowner, your host or guide, and your hunting partners if the area has been baited and inspect the area for the presence of bait.
Suspect the presence of bait if you see waterfowl feeding in a particular area in unusually large concentrations or displaying a lack of caution.

Look for grain or other feed in the water, along the shore, and on the field. Pay particular attention to the presence of spilled grain on
harvested fields and seeds planted by means of top sowing.

- Confirm that scattered seeds or grains on agricultural lands are present solely as the result of a normal agricultural planting, normal agricultural

harvesting, normal agricultural post-harvest manipulation, or normal soil stabilization practice by consulting the Cooperative Extension Service.
Abandon the hunting site if you find grain or feed in an area and are uncertain about why it is there.

EXCERPTS FROM TITLE 50, CODE OF FEDERAL REGULATIONS, PART 20.21

No persons shall take migratory game birds:

By the aid of baiting, or on or over any baited area, where a person knows or reasonably should know that the area is or has been baited. How-
ever, nothing in this paragraph prohibits:

The taking of any migratory game bird, including waterfowl, coots, and cranes, on or over the following lands or areas that are not otherwise

baited areas——

i. Standing crops or flooded standing crops (including aquatics); standing, flooded, or manipulated natural vegetation; flooded harvested
croplands; or lands or areas where seeds or grains have been scattered solely as the result of a normal agricultural planting, harvesting,
post harvest manipulation or normal soil stabilization practice;

ii. From a blind or other place of concealment camouflaged with natural vegetation;

iii. From a blind or other place of concealment camouflaged with vegetation from agricultural crops, as long as such camouflaging does not
result in the exposing, depositing, distributing or scattering of grain or other feed; or,

iv. Standing or flooded standing agricultural crops where grain is inadvertently scattered solely as a result of a hunter entering or exiting
a hunting area, placing decoys, or retrieving downed birds.

v. The taking of any migratory game bird, except waterfowl, coots, and cranes, on or over lands or areas that are not otherwise baited areas,
and where grain or other feed has been distributed or scattered solely as the result of manipulation of an agricultural crop or other feed
on the land where grown, or solely as the result of a normal agricultural operation.
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GET OUTSIDE

Experience Wyoming’s outdoors together!

Subscribe to the Inspire a Kid
newsletter for family-friendly
activties in your inbox.
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CHAPTER 11: UPLAND GAME BIRD AND SMALL GAME
HUNTING SEASONS

What documents do | need to hunt upland game birds in Wyoming?

Resident

Documents
Under age of 14

Hunter Safety Certificate (See page 6) /

Nonresident

Ages 14 and older Under age of 14 Ages 14-17 Ages 18 and older

Wyoming Conservation Stamp (See page 7)

Pheasant Special Management Permit (See page 17) /

Sage-Grouse Hunting Permit (See page 10)

ANANENEN

Resident daily or 12 month game bird or game bird/small
game hunting license (See page 5)

v v
v v
v v v
v v
v

Nonresident daily or 12 month game bird/small game hunting
license (See page 5)

v

Nonresident 12 month youth game bird/small game hunting
license (See page 5)

v

If the nonresident youth possesses a license.

SECTION 2. HUNTING REGULATIONS

a. Bag and Possession Limit. Only one (1) daily bag limit of each spe-
cies of upland game birds and small game may be taken per day re-
gardless of the number of hunt areas hunted in a single day. When
hunting more than one (1) hunt area, a person’s daily and posses-
sion limits shall be equal to, but shall not exceed, the largest daily
and possession limit prescribed for any one (1) of the specified hunt
areas in which the hunting and possession occurs.

b. Evidence of sex and species shall remain naturally attached to the
carcass of any upland game bird in the field and during transporta-
tion. For pheasant, this shall include the feathered head, feathered
wing or foot. For all other upland game bird species, this shall in-
clude one fully feathered wing.

c. No person shall possess or use shot other than nontoxic shot for
hunting game birds and small game with a shotgun on the Commis-
sion’s Table Mountain and Springer Wildlife Habitat Management
Areas and on all national wildlife refuges open for hunting.

d. Required Clothing. Any person hunting pheasants within the bound-
aries of any Wyoming Game and Fish Commission Wildlife Habitat
Management Area, or on Bureau of Reclamation Withdrawal lands
bordering and including Glendo State Park, shall wear in a visible
manner at least one (1) outer garment of fluorescent orange or fluo-
rescent pink color which shall include a hat, shirt, jacket, coat, vest
or sweater.

SECTION 3. UPLAND GAME BIRD HUNTING SEASONS

a. Sage Grouse Hunt Areas, Season Dates, Bag Limits and Limitations.

SAGE GROUSE
Hunt Season Dates Bag Limit
Area Opens Closes  Daily Poss. Limitations
1 Sep.20 | Sep.30 2 4 Any sage grouse
2,3,4 CLOSED

i. Sage Grouse Hunt Area Descriptions.

Area 1. Includes all of Big Horn, Fremont, Hot Springs, Park, Sweetwater,
Uinta and Washakie counties, as well as that portion of Albany County
north of U.S. Highway 30-287 and west of the Fetterman Road (Albany
County Road 61), that portion of Converse County south and west of
the Balsh Road (U.S.F.S. Road 660), all of Carbon County except that
portion east of the Medicine Bow River and South of U.S. Highway 30-
287, all of Lincoln and Sublette counties except those portions within the
Snake River drainage, and all of Natrona County except that portion east
of Interstate Highway 25. Area 1 also excludes that portion of Natrona
County south of Interstate Highway 25 in the Muddy Creek drainage.

14

Area 2. The entire state of Wyoming excluding the lands described in
Areas 1, 3 and 4.

Area 3. All lands in the Snake River drainage within Lincoln, Sublette
and Teton counties.

Area 4. Beginning at the intersection of the Sheridan-Big Horn county line with
the Wyoming-Montana state line; easterly along said state line to the Rocky
Point Road in Crook County; southerly along said road to the “D” Road; souther-
ly along said road to Interstate Highway 90; easterly along said highway to U.S.
Highway 16 at Moorcroft; southeasterly along said highway to U.S. Highway
85 at Newcastle; southerly along said highway to the Weston-Niobrara-Camp-
bell-Converse-Natrona-Johnson county lines; westerly along said county lines
to the Washakie-Johnson-Big Horn-Sheridan county lines; northerly then north-
westerly along said county lines to the Wyoming-Montana state line.

b.

@EnSEN Uinta

A sage grouse hunting permit shall be required of any licensed hunt-
er who participates in hunting sage grouse. The sage grouse hunting
permit shall be in possession of any person while hunting sage grouse,
and shall be immediately produced for inspection upon request from
any authorized Department representative. The permit shall be avail-
able at headquarters, regional offices and the department website.
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Blue (dusky) grouse
(WGFD photo)

Ruffed grouse
(Photo. by Amy Anderson/WGFD)

Chukar partridge
(WGFD photo)

Gray partridge
(Photo by Hunter Burningham)

Sharp-tailed grouse
(WGFD photo)

UPLAND GAME BIRDS

c. Blue (Dusky) Grouse Hunt Areas, Season Dates, Bag Limit and Limitations.

BLUE (DUSKY) GROUSE

Hunt Season Dates Bag Limit

Area Opens Closes  Daily Poss. Limitations

Any blue (dusky) grouse
i. Blue (Dusky) Grouse Hunt Area Description

Area 1. The entire state of Wyoming.

d. Ruffed Grouse Hunt Areas, Season Dates, Bag Limits and Limitations.

RUFFED GROUSE
Hunt Season Dates Bag Limit
Area Opens Closes  Daily Poss. Limitations

Any ruffed grouse

i. Ruffed Grouse Hunt Area Description.
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Area 1. The entire state of Wyoming.

e. Partridge Hunt Areas, Season Dates, Bag Limit and Limitations.

CHUKAR PARTRIDGE

Hunt Season Dates Bag Limit

Area Opens Closes  Daily Poss. Limitations

Any chukar partridge

GRAY PARTRIDGE

Hunt Season Dates Bag Limit

Area Opens Closes  Daily Poss. Limitations

Any gray partridge

i. Partridge Hunt Area Description.
Area 1. The entire state of Wyoming.

f. Sharp-Tailed Grouse Hunt Areas, Season Dates, Bag Limit and Limitations.

SHARP-TAILED GROUSE

Hunt Season Dates Bag Limit

Area Opens Closes  Daily Poss. Limitations

Any sharp-tailed grouse

i. Sharp-Tailed Grouse Hunt Area Description.

Area 1. That portion of Wyoming east of the Continental Divide.

15
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2025 PHEASANT HUNT AREAS
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THIS MAP IS FOR GENERAL REFERENCE ONLY. Please use the written boundary descriptions in this regulation for detailed boundary information.
g. Pheasant Hunt Areas, Season Dates, Bag Limit, Limitations and Shooting Hours.

PHEASANT

Hunt Season Dates Bag Limit Shooting Hours

Area  opens  Closes  Daily Poss. Limitations S

1 Nov.1 | Dec. 31 3 9 Male pheasant only except those areas in Sheridan and Johnson counties that require Y% hour before Sunrise Sunset
a Pheasant Special Management Permit in Section 4 shall be open for any pheasant.
(Youth Hunt Nov. 15 - Refer to Section 7)

2 Nov.1 | Nov. 30 2 6 Any pheasant (Youth Hunt Nov. 15 - Refer to Section 7) Week Days 8:00 a.m. 2:00 p.m.

Week Days 8:00 a.m. Sunset
2 Dec.1 | Dec.31 2 6 Male pheasant only Y% hour before Sunrise Sunset
5 Nov.1 | Dec. 31 3 9 Male pheasant only except that portion of Area 5 north of the Shoshone River and west Veterans Day (State Observed Sunset

of the Yellowtail Reservoir shall be open for any pheasant (Youth Hunt Nov. 14-16 - Refer Holiday), Thanksgiving Day,
to Section 7) Christmas Day, and Weekend Days

"> hour before Sunrise

Week Days 11:00 a.m. Sunset
7 Nov.1 | Dec. 31 3 9 Male pheasant only except that portion of Area 7 on the Table Mountain WHMA shall be Y% hour before Sunrise Sunset

open for any pheasant
Table Mountain WHMA

8 | Oct.10 | Oct. 31 3 Season Any pheasant (Springer permits) Refer to Section 5 8:00 a.m. 4:00 p.m.
Limit 9

8 Nov.1 | Nov.14 3 9 Any pheasant 8:00 a.m. 4:00 p.m

9 Nov.1 | Dec. 31 3 9 Any pheasant (Youth Hunt Nov. 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 - Refer to Section 6) 8:00 a.m. 3:00 p.m.

n Nov.1 | Dec. 31 3 9 Any pheasant 1% hour before Sunrise Sunset

WGFD.WYO.GOV
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i. Pheasant Hunt Area Descriptions.

Area 1. All of Fremont County, excluding those lands described in
pheasant hunt area 2. All of Sheridan, Johnson, Park, Washakie and
Hot Springs counties, and all of Big Horn County excluding those lands
described in pheasant hunt area 5.

Area 2. All lands in the Ocean Lake Wildlife Habitat Management Area,
the Mile High Ranch Access Area, the Killebrew Ranches Access Area
and all lands in the Sand Mesa Wildlife Habitat Management Area east
of the Bass Lake Road.

Area 5. All of the lands included in the Yellowtail Wildlife Habitat Man-
agement Area north of U.S. Highway 14A.

Area 7. All of Goshen County excluding Hunt Area 8.

Area 8. All of the lands included in the Springer/Bump-Sullivan Wildlife
Habitat Management Area.

Area 9. All Bureau of Reclamation Withdrawal lands bordering and in-
cluding Glendo State Park and the adjoining Department’s Access Yes
Walk-in Area.

Area 11. The entire State of Wyoming excluding the lands described in
Areas1,2,5,7 8and9.

ii. Closed Areas.

A. The waters and lands within one-half (1/2) mile of the aera-
tion system on the north side of Ocean Lake shall be closed
to pheasant hunting beginning December 15 through De-
cember 31 of each year.

B. The Downar Bird Farm and Springer Headquarters in Gos-
hen County shall be closed to pheasant hunting as marked
by signs.

C. Pond Number 1 and adjacent lands on the Table Moun-
tain Wildlife Habitat Management Area in Goshen County,
as marked by colored signs and posts, shall be closed to
pheasant hunting after November 14.

D. The Sheridan Bird Farm in Sheridan County shall be closed
to pheasant hunting, except during hunts sponsored and su-
pervised by the Wyoming Game and Fish Department.

Rooster pheasant

SECTION 4. PHEASANT SPECIAL MANAGEMENT
PERMIT

A Pheasant Special Management Permit shall be required of any per-
son, except those exempted in this section, who participates in the
hunting of pheasants in those areas listed in subsection (a) of this sec-
tion. Owners of lands enrolled in the Department’s Access Yes Walk-In
Areas, and members of their immediate families (landowner’s spouse,
parents, grandparents, lineal descendants and their spouses or siblings)
are exempt from the requirement to obtain a Pheasant Special Manage-
ment Permit when they are hunting pheasants on the deeded land of
the landowner. The Pheasant Special Management Permit shall be in
possession of any person while hunting pheasants, and shall be imme-
diately produced for inspection upon request from any authorized De-
partment representative. The permit shall be available at Headquarters,
Department Regional Offices and designated license selling agents.

a. Pheasant Special Management Permit Areas. A Pheasant Special
Management Permit shall be required to hunt pheasants in the ar-
eas listed in this subsection:

i. Bud Love Wildlife Habitat Management Area in Johnson County.

ii. Glendo State Park; including all Bureau of Reclamation With-
drawal lands bordering the Park and the adjoining Department’s
Access Yes Walk-In Area in Platte County.

iii. Ocean Lake Wildlife Habitat Management Area, the Mile High
Ranch Access Area and the Killebrew Ranches Access Area in
Fremont County.

iv. Springer Wildlife Habitat Management Area in Goshen County.

v. Table Mountain Wildlife Habitat Management Area in Goshen
County.

vi. Yellowtail Wildlife Habitat Management Area, excluding any pri-
vate lands included within the Yellowtail Wildlife Habitat Man-
agement Area, in Big Horn County.

vii. All lands in the Sand Mesa Wildlife Habitat Management Area
east of the Bass Lake Road in Fremont County.

viii. All lands open to the hunting of pheasants that are enrolled
in the Department’s Access Yes Program, excluding Walk-
In Access Areas in Big Horn, Fremont, Hot Springs, Park and
Washakie counties on which pheasants are not released by the
Department.

ix. All State Trust land in Sheridan County.
x.  Welch Ranch Management Area in Sheridan County.

SECTION 5. SPRINGER PERMIT PHEASANT SEASON
There shall be a Springer permit pheasant season in Hunt Area 8 be-
ginning October 10 through October 31. In order to participate in this
season, a person shall possess and present upon request a valid
Springer permit, a valid bird license and conservation stamp (unless
otherwise exempted by state statute) and a Pheasant Special Manage-
ment Permit. The Springer permit shall only be valid for the day printed
on the permit by the Department.

a. Application for Springer Permits. Applications shall be submitted
through the Electronic Licensing Service (ELS). Only youths may ap-
ply for Springer permits for youth only hunt days as set forth in Sec-
tion 5 (c) of this Chapter. A drawing shall be utilized to determine
successful applicants. A person shall only submit a single applica-
tion. Successful applicants shall be notified by mail of their hunting
date and furnished a set of special instructions.

b. Issuance of Springer Permits. A maximum of one hundred twenty
(120) permits shall be issued to successful applicants in the drawing
for each day of the Springer permit pheasant season. A maximum
of one hundred twenty (120) hunters shall be allowed to hunt at
any one time during the Springer permit pheasant season. When a
hunter checks out of the Springer Check Station, the Department
may issue a permit to another person at the check station. If all one
hundred twenty (120) permits for a single day have not been issued
by the Department, or if the check station attendants are advised
that a permitted hunter will not participate, the Department may is-
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GAME BIRD & SMALL GAME

sue a permit to another person at the check station on a first-come,
first-served basis, not to exceed a maximum of one hundred twen-
ty (120) permitted hunters. Permitted hunters may begin hunting
at 8:00 a.m. Hunters who are issued permits through the drawing
must check in at the check station by 8:00 a.m. on the date their
permit is valid. Permits that are unclaimed after 8:00 a.m. may be
issued to other hunters on a first-come, first-served basis

Youth Only Hunt Days. Only youths shall be allowed to take pheas-
ants on the youth hunt days. Youths under the age of fourteen (14)
shall be accompanied by an adult. No adult shall take any pheasant
during the youth only hunt days. The youth only hunt days are Oc-
tober 11,19 and 25.

Springer Check Station. The Springer Check Station is located one
and one-quarter (1-1/4) miles west of U.S. Highway 85 on the south
boundary of the Springer Wildlife Habitat Management Area. The
hours of operation of the check station shall be from 7:00 a.m. to
4:30 p.m. daily during the Springer permit pheasant season. Per-
sons participating in the Springer permit pheasant season shall
check in at the check station prior to hunting. Prior to leaving the
Springer permit pheasant area, each hunter shall check out at the
check station by 4:30 p.m. on the same day that the hunter regis-
tered and shall accurately report all harvested pheasants and return
all special hunt materials to the check station.

Parking Assignment. Parking lot assignments and tags shall be is-
sued by the Department for each vehicle utilized by hunters. Park-

ing lot tags shall be displayed in a visible manner in each vehicle.
All vehicles shall be parked in assigned parking lots.

SECTION 6. GLENDO PHEASANT HUNT AREA 9 YOUTH
PHEASANT HUNT

Only youths shall be allowed to take pheasants on the dates listed in
this section. Youths under the age of fourteen (14) shall be accompa-
nied by an adult. No adults shall take any pheasant during the youth
only hunt days. Youth only hunt days shall be the following Sundays;
November 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30.

SECTION 7. BUD LOVE WILDLIFE HABITAT
MANAGEMENT AREA, YELLOWTAIL WILDLIFE HABITAT
MANAGEMENT AREA AND PHEASANT HUNT AREA 2
YOUTH PHEASANT HUNT

Only youths shall be allowed to take pheasants on the dates listed in
this section. Youths under the age of fourteen (14) shall be accompa-
nied by an adult. No adults shall take any pheasant during the youth
only hunt days.

a. The Bud Love Wildlife Habitat Management Area and pheasant
Hunt Area 2 youth only hunt day is Saturday, November 15.

b. The Yellowtail Wildlife Habitat Management Area youth only hunt
days are November 14-16 and shall take place on all lands includ-
ed in the Yellowtail Wildlife Habitat Management Area north of the
Shoshone River.

WILDIIFE

Y NSH

RPN COEN vl hn AT

IT’S EASY T0 SUBSCRIBE
« Call customer service at 800-710-8345.
. Subscrlbe onllne at wgfd. wyo.gov/magazme

S \ N!% W\ SR \ %W‘S\ \“i \'
DA “\“\ M\P A\ \ \ﬁ\. ‘E\x\. \H\\

WGFD.WYO.GOV



SMALL GAME

SMALL GAME HUNTING SEASONS

What documents do | need to hunt small game in Wyoming?

Resident Nonresident
Documents

Under age of 14 Ages 14 and older Under age of 14 Ages 14-17 Ages 18 and older

Hunter Safety Certificate (See page 6) / / / / /

Wyoming Conservation Stamp (See page 7) / / /

Resident daily or 12 month game bird or game bird/small /
game hunting license (See page 5)

Nonresident daily or 12 month game bird/small game hunting /
license (See page 5)
Nonresident 12 month youth game bird/small game hunting /
license (See page 5)
SECTION 8. SMALL GAME HUNTING SEASONS c. Closed Areas.
a. Small Game Species, Seasons Dates, Bag Limits and Limitations. Species e — P
: Season Dates Bag Limit o Pheasant 8,9 Closed to falconry hunting
Species . Limitations
Opens Closes  Daily ~Poss. Sage Grouse 2,3,4 Closed to falconry hunting

Also refer to closed areas in Section 3.
Cottontail Rabbit Sep. 1 Mar. 31 10 20 Any cottontail rabbit

d. The daily bag and possession limits for upland game birds other
than sage grouse, shall be as set forth in Section 3 of this Chapter.
The daily bag limit shall be one (1) sage grouse and the possession
limit shall be two (2) sage grouse.

Snowshoe Hare Sep. 1 Mar. 31 4 8 Any snowshoe hare

Red, Grey and Any red, grey or fox

Sep. 1 Mar. 31 10 20

Fox Squirrel squirrel e. Persons taking sage grouse with falcons shall respond to Depart-
ment hunting/harvest information surveys not later than May 1 fol- o
i.  Small Game Hunt Area Description. lowing the previous falconry sage grouse hunting season as listed =
. ) in subsection (b). >
Area 1. The entire state of Wyoming. -
f.  Small game animals may be taken with falcons in accordance with -
SECTION 9. ARCHERY REGULATIONS the open seasons in the table below. >
Upland game birds and small game may be taken with archery equip- =
ment in accordance with limitations set forth in this Chapter. Falconry Season Dates Bag Limit m
Species . Limitations
SECTION 10. UPLAND GAME BIRD AND SMALL GAME (O diess | DAY | RS,
FALCONRY SEASONS Sep. 1 Mar. 1 10 20 Any cottontail rabbit
. . . . Cottontail Rabbit
a. Upland game birds may be taken with falcons in accordance with Mar.2 | Aug. 31 1 2 Any cottontail rabbit

Section 3 of this Chapter. Persons hunting with falcons may take

any pheasant. Sep. 1 Mar. 1 10 20 Any snowshoe hare

Snowshoe Hare
b. Except for sage grouse, the falconry season shall open September 1 Mar.2 | Aug.31 | 1 2 Any snowshoe hare
and close March 1in those open hunt areas listed in Section 3 of this
Chapter and subject to the closures listed in Subsection 10(c) of this Red, Grey and
Chapter. The sage grouse falconry season shall open September 1 Fox Squirrel

and close January 31in sage grouse hunt area 1 as listed in Section

3 of this Chapter.

Any red, grey or

Sep. 1 Mar. 1 10 20 fox squirrel

Any red, grey or
fox squirrel

Mar. 2 Aug. 31 1 2

N

N .. ‘tottontail Rabbit
. ; \Ph\oto bﬂ ny-Anderson/WGFED)

N f d
N\ N
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GAME BIRD & SMALL GAME

CHAPTER 14: MIGRATORY GAME BIRD HUNTING
SEASONS AND LIGHT GOOSE CONSERVATION ORDER

What documents do | need to hunt migratory game birds in Wyoming?

Resident

Documents

Under age of 14

Hunter Safety Certificate (See page 6) /

Ages 1415 Ages 16 and older

Nonresident

Under age of 14 Ages 14-15 Ages 16-17 Ages 18 and older

Wyoming Conservation Stamp (See page 7)

Wyoming HIP Permit (See page 8)

Federal Duck Stamp (see page 6)

EIANENEN

Resident daily or 12 month game bird or game bird/small
game hunting license (See page 5)

SNANENENEN
\

ANESANAN

NESANAN

Nonresident daily or 12 month game bird/small game hunting

license (See page 5)

v

Nonresident 12 month youth game bird/small game hunting li-

cense (See page 5)

v v

SECTION 2. HUNTING REGULATIONS

a.

Federal Regulations. 50 CFR 20.21(i) revised as of August 8, 2019,
which do not include any later amendments or editions of the in-
corporated matter, governing the baiting of migratory game birds,
are adopted as regulations of the Wyoming Game and Fish Com-
mission. Violations of these federal statutes and regulations shall
be violations of the Commission regulations. A copy of Title 50 of
the Code of Federal Regulations can be viewed at the Cheyenne
Headquarters, Department Regional Offices or on the U.S. Fish and
Wildlife Service website (www.fws.gov).

Federal Migratory Bird Hunting and Conservation Stamp (federal
duck stamp). A federal duck stamp is required for persons sixteen
(16) years of age and older to hunt ducks, geese and mergansers.
A federal duck stamp is not required to hunt coots, sandhill cranes,
crows, mourning doves, rail or snipe. Federal duck stamps shall be
signed in ink across the face of the stamp and shall be in posses-
sion of the hunter while in the field. Hunters possessing an elec-
tronic federal duck stamp are exempted from this signature pro-
vision during the time their electronic federal duck stamp is valid.

HIP Permit. Each licensed hunter who hunts migratory game birds
shall complete a current Wyoming validation for the National Mi-
gratory Bird Harvest Information Program (HIP) and shall obtain a
Wyoming HIP permit. This requirement also applies to holders of pi-
oneer and lifetime hunting licenses. Each licensed hunter engaged
in the act of hunting doves, ducks, geese, mergansers, coots, rails,
cranes or snipe shall be in possession of a Wyoming HIP permit
and shall immediately produce said permit upon request from any
authorized Department representative. HIP permits shall be signed
in ink across the face of the permit and shall be in possession of the
hunter while in the field. HIP permits expire on June 30 each year.
HIP permits are not transferrable to other states. A separate HIP
permit is required from each state in which you hunt. Wyoming HIP
permits shall be available only on the Department website. Youths
under 14 are not required to obtain a HIP permit if they do not hold
a valid game bird license.

No person shall take migratory game birds:

i. With a trap, snare, net, rifle, pistol, swivel gun, shotgun larger
than 10 gauge, punt gun, machine gun, fishhook, poison, drug,
explosive or stupefying substance;

ii. With any shotgun that can hold more than three (3) shells in
the magazine and chamber combined, except during the light

20

goose conservation order (refer to Section 7 of this regulation);

iii. From a sink box or any low floating device, which has a depres-
sion to hide a person underneath the water’s surface;

iv. From or by means of any motorboat or sailboat unless the motor
has been completely shut off or sail furled, and the boat’s prog-
ress therefrom has ceased;

v. By the use or aid of live decoys. All live, tame or captive ducks
and geese shall be removed for a period of ten (10) consecutive
days prior to hunting, and shall be confined within an enclosure
which substantially reduces the audibility of their calls and total-
ly conceals such birds from the sight of migratory game birds;

vi. By the use of records or tapes of migratory bird calls or sounds,
or electronically amplified imitations of bird calls, except during
the light goose conservation order;

vii. By driving, rallying or chasing migratory game birds with any
motor driven land, water or air conveyance or any sailboat.

Nontoxic Shot. No person shall hunt ducks, geese, mergansers or
coots while possessing shot other than nontoxic shot. Nontoxic
shot is also required when using a shotgun to hunt any game bird
on the Commission’s Table Mountain and Springer/Bump-Sullivan
wildlife habitat management areas.

Evidence of Species. One fully-feathered wing or the feathered
head shall remain naturally attached to the carcass as a means of
identification of migratory game birds, except mourning doves, in
the field and while the birds are being transported.

Mourning Dove, Rail and Snipe Hunting Seasons.

MOURNING DOVE, RAIL AND SNIPE - STATEWIDE

Species SR RS Closed Areastsection 3Sub- Bag Limit
Opens Closes SECHOMS Daily ~ Poss.
b,d, e
Mourning Dove Sep. 1 Nov. 29 a — after Nov. 14 15 45
¢ — after Nov. 14
Sora and
Virginia Rall Sep. 1 Nov. 9 b,d, e 25 75
b,d, e
Snipe Sep. 1 Dec. 16 a — after Nov. 14 8 24
¢ — after Nov. 14

WGFD.WYO.GOV
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MIGRATORY GAME BIRD HUNTING AREAS
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h. Sandhill Crane Hunting Seasons

LIMITED QUOTA PERMIT - SANDHILL CRANE SEASONS

Waterfowl Hunting Seasons

i. Pacific Flyway

NEENIDEIES Permit Closed Areas PACIFIC FLYWAY
Hunt Area Quota Section 3 Sub- Seafm? a9
Opens Closes sections Species Season Dates @l s Secﬁ i) DGl Bag Limit
1 Sep. 1 Sep. 15 50 1 Opens Closes S Daily  Poss.
2 Sep. 1 Sep. 15 50 1 Ducks and d,e * .
Mergansers Sep. 27 Jan.9 f-through Oct. 8 g =
3 Sep. 1 Sep. 8 201 d 1 J
,e
4 Sep. 27 Oct. 19 201 1 Coots Sep. 27 Jan.9 f - through Oct. 8 15 45
5 Sep. 1 Sep. 15 50 1 Early Canada de
Sep. 1 Sep. 8 ’ 5 15
Goose f-through Oct. 8
6 Sep.13 | Oct5 | 201 1 2
d,e
8 Sep. 1 Sep. 30 75 1 Dark Geese Sep. 27 Jan.1 f - through Oct. 8 5 15
GENERAL PERMIT - SANDHILL CRANE SEASONS i de
Light Geese Sep.27 | Jan.1 f - through Oct. 8 10 | 30

Season Dates Bag Limit

Closed Areas Section 3 Sub-

Hunt Area s

Opens Closes

7 Sep. 6 Nov. 2 b 3 9

Daily ~ Poss.

i. Permits. All persons, regardless of age, hunting san hill cranes
shall possess a permit valid for the hunt area in which they are
hunting. No person shall apply for or receive more than one (1)
limited quota sandhill crane permit during a calendar year. A
person may also obtain a permit valid for the general sandhill
crane season in Hunt Area 7.

A. Limited Quota Sandhill Crane Permits. Persons may apply for
limited quota sandhill crane permits through the Department’s
Electronic Licensing Service (ELS). Party applications shall be
accepted. Maximum party size shall be two (2). Residents and
nonresidents shall not apply together as a party.

B. General Sandhill Crane Permits. Permits to hunt during the
general sandhill crane season (Hunt Area 7) shall be available
through the Department’s ELS.

ii. Tagging Sandhill Cranes. When a sandhill crane is killed under
a limited quota permit, the permittee shall detach, sign and date
the carcass coupon and attach the coupon to the carcass before
leaving the site of the kill. The coupon shall remain on the crane
carcass at all times until the meat undergoes processing, except
that during transportation of the carcass the coupon may be re-
moved to prevent its loss. If the coupon is removed for trans-
portation of the carcass, it shall be in possession of the person
accompanying the carcass at all times. When dating a carcass
coupon, the entire wedge or block shall be cut out for the date
and the month of the kill. The carcass coupon shall be attached
to the carcass of a sandhill crane in such a manner as to be plain-
ly visible. Sandhill cranes killed during the general sandhill crane
season in Hunt Area 7 are not required to be tagged.

iii. Limited Quota and General Sandhill Crane Hunt Area Descriptions.

Area and Number.

Area 1. All of the Bear River and Ham'’s Fork River drainages in Lincoln
County.

Area 2. All of the Salt River drainage in Lincoln County south of the
McCoy Creek Road.

Area 3. All lands within the Bureau of Reclamation’s Eden Project in
Sweetwater County.

Area 4. All lands within the Bureau of Reclamation’s Riverton and Boy-
sen Unit boundaries; those lands within Boysen State Park south of
Cottonwood Creek, west of Boysen Reservoir, and south of U.S. High-
way 20-26; and all non-Indian owned fee title lands within the exterior
boundaries of the Wind River Reservation, excluding those lands within
Hot Springs County.

Area 5. All of Uinta County.

Area 6. All of Big Horn, Hot Springs, Park and Washakie counties.

Area 7. All of Campbell, Converse, Crook, Goshen, Laramie, Niobrara,
Platte and Weston counties.

Area 8. All of Johnson, Natrona and Sheridan counties.

* The daily bag limit of seven (7) ducks and mergansers may include any
combination of species with the following restrictions:

« no more than two (2) hen mallards;

- no more than three (3) pintail;

« no more than two (2) canvasbacks;

« no more than two (2) redheads; and,

« no more than two (2) scaup. No scaup shall be taken after December 21.

ii. Central Flyway Zones. The Central Flyway is divided into three

(3) zones. Refer to the season dates for the zone in which you
are hunting.

A. ZONE C1 shall include Big Horn, Converse, Hot Springs, Natro-
na, Park and Washakie counties, and Fremont County excluding
those portions south or west of the Continental Divide.

B. ZONE C1A shall include Goshen and Platte counties.

C. ZONE C2 shall include Albany, Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Lara-
mie, Niobrara, Sheridan and Weston counties; and that portion
of Carbon County east of the Continental Divide.

iii. Central Flyway

Mourning dove (migratory game bird)
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GAME BIRD & SMALL GAME

CENTRAL FLYWAY sonnel (including members of the National Guard and Reserves
on active duty). In the Pacific Flyway and in Zones C1, C1A and
: Season Dates Closed Areas Section 3Sup- 529 Limit C2 of the Central Flyway, the special hunting days for youths,
Species -
Opens Closes sl Daily = Poss. veterans and active military personnel shall be September 20-
b 21, 2025. Only qualifying persons may take ducks, mergansers,
Sep.27 | Dec.31 a - after Nov. 14 20 60 coots and geese on these special hunting days, subject to the
Light Geese c - after Nov. 14 following conditions:
Feb.7 Feb.15 a,b,c 20 60 i. Allyouth hunters shall be seventeen (17) years of age or young-

er and shall be accompanied in the field by an adult at least

CENTRAL FLYWAY - ZONE C1 eighteen (18) years of age.

Species SEASONDAIES Closed Areas Section 3Sub- B39 Limit ii. No more than four (4) youths shall be accompanied by any one
Opens Closes el Daily = Poss. (1) adult.
Dl & Sep.27 | Oct.14 " " iii. The accompanying adult shall not take ducks, coots, mergan-
Mergansers Now1 | Jan 18 ¢ - after Nov. 14 67 | 18 sers or geese unless they also qualify as a veteran or active
. . military personnel. However the accompanying adult may par-
Sep.27 | Oct.14 ticipate in other open seasons.
Coots c - after Nov. 14 15 45
Nov. 1 Jan. 18 iv. All license and stamp requirements, daily bag limits, species
Sep. 27 0Oct 5 and sex restrictions, shooting hours and other regulations that
apply to the regular duck and goose seasons, as defined for
Dark Geese Nov.1 | Nov.24 C - after Nov. 14 5 15 each flyway, shall apply during the special hunting days for
Dec. 6 Feb. 15 c youths, veterans and active military personnel. Exceptions: The
additional blue-winged teal limit does not apply on these spe-
CENTRAL FLYWAY - ZONE C1A cial hunting days. In Zone C1A, the daily bag limit for dark geese

shall be four (4) on the special hunting days for youths, veterans
and active military personnel.

Sz DS Closed Areas Section 3 Sub- g Lt

REECES sections

Opens Closes Daily  Poss.

v. All veterans and active military personnel participating in the

Ducks and >p.27 | O™ b " " specjal 'hunting days shall be in po§sessfqn of documentatk?n
Mergansers Nov.1 Jan. 18 b 6 18 confirming they are a veteran or active military personnel while
' ’ a - after Nov. 14 hunting in the field.
Sep.27 | Oct. 14 b vi. The areas described in Section 3 (b), (d), (e) and (f) shall be
Coots b 5 45 closed to hunting during the special hunting days for youths,
Nov. 1 Jan. 18 veterans and active military personnel.
a-after Nov. 14 SECTION 3. DESCRIPTION OF CLOSED AREAS
Sep. 27 Oct. 8 b 2 6 The areas described in this Section shall be closed for the species and
D e Nov.15 | Feb 15 .l 5 5 dates specified in the tables in Sections 2, 5 and 7.

a. Goshen County

CENTRAL FLYWAY - ZONE C2

i. Hawk Springs Reservoir. Beginning where the east fence of the

o Season Dates Closed Areas Section 3 Sub- Bag Limit Union Pacific Railroad right-of-way meets the south fence en-
? Opens Closes sections Daily  Poss. closing Hawk Springs Reservoir; due east along said fence to
Goshen County Road 51; northerly along said road to the ac-
g Ducks and Sep. 27 Dec. 1 6+ | 18 cess road to the northeast dam of the reservoir; southwesterly
> Mergansers Dec.13 | Jan.12 along said road to the northeast dam and the fence enclosing
o the reservoir; northwesterly along said fence to the second
Sep. 27 Dec. 1 .
w Coots 15 45 gate; southwesterly from said gate to the northwest corner of
E Dec.13 | Jan.12 the fence enclosing the reservoir; southerly along said fence to
» Sep.27 | Dec.7 the beginning point.
E Datfe Gose Dec.20 | Jan. 21 E e ii. Springer Reservoir. Beginning on U.S. Highway 85 at the George
o Marlatt farmhouse; westerly along the fence between the farm
-
<< *For Bump-Sullivan Managed Goose Hunt information, see Section 6. land and the pasture Ianc] to the west end of the V‘{ESt pump
(-3 lake and Bump-Sullivan Ditch; southerly along said ditch to the
e **The daily bag limit of six (6) ducks and mergansers may include any high-water mark of Springer Reservoir; westerly then southerly
= combination of species with the following restrictions: along the high-water mark to the Wyoming Game and Fish De-

partment’s Springer Wildlife Habitat Management Area (WHMA);

« no more than five (5) mallards of which not more than two (2) shall westerly then southerly along the Springer WHMA boundary to

be hens; Parking Area 3; southeasterly along the reservoir access road to
« no more than three (3) pintail; the Wyoming Game and Fish Department buildings; due south
+ no more than three (3) wood ducks; from said buildings across the Whispering Wings LLC property

to the Fullmer Family Trust pasture fence; westerly along said
fence to Goshen County Road 37; southerly along said road to
Goshen County Road 42; easterly along said road to U.S. High-

canvasbacks;
redheads; and,

« no more than two (2
« no more than two (2

— =

+ no more than one (1) scaup. way 85; northerly along said highway to the Springer WHMA
« two (2) blue-winged teal may be taken in addition to the regular limit boundary at the Casey L. Hunter property; westerly then north-
of six (6) ducks during the following dates: erly along said boundary to the fence separating the Joe and
. Zone C1and CIA: September 27— October 5 Judith Hunter Living Trust property and the George Marlatt &
Son, Inc. property; easterly then southerly then easterly along
+ Zone C2: September 27— October 5 said fence to U.S. Highway 85; northerly along said highway to

j.  Special Hunting Days for Youths, Veterans and Active Military Per- the George Marlatt farmhouse.
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MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS

ii. Pond No. 1 Table Mountain Wildlife Habitat Management Area.
Pond No. | and adjacent lands as marked by colored signs and
posts.

iv. Miller Lake (Glomill Reservoir). Miller Lake and all lands within
three hundred (300) yards of the normal high water line.

v. North Platte River. That portion of the North Platte River and
all lands within three hundred (300) yards of each bank of
said river beginning one-quarter (1/4) mile downstream of
the western-most river crossing with Wyoming Highway 157
downstream to the eastern-most river crossing with Wyoming
Highway 157.

the possession limit exceed nine (9) migratory game birds in the ag-
gregate for falconry during the regular hunting season or extended
falconry seasons. The daily bag and possession limits, singly or in
the aggregate, may include any species and sex of ducks, geese,
coots, mergansers, rail, snipe, mourning doves and sandhill crane
when seasons for these species are open. No more than one (1)
sandhill crane shall be taken under a limited quota sandhill crane
permit. The falconry bag and possession limits are not in addition to
the bag and possession limits listed in Section 2.

EXTENDED FALCONRY SEASONS

Extended Season AGGREGATE

Species and Hunt Dates Closed Areas Section 3 Sub- Bag Limit
b. Platte County Areas sections y
i. Festo Lake. Festo Lake and all lands within three hundred (300) Opens __ Closes Daily _Poss.
) yards of the norma.l high water line. . Mousrpai?gwl?gges- Nov.30 | Dec 16 b e
ii. Wheatland Reservoir No. 1. Wheatland Reservoir No. 1and all lands fter Nov. 14
within three hundred (300) yards of the normal high water line. Sora Rail and a - attertiov
Virginia Rail - Nov.10 | Dec.16 ¢ —after Nov. 14
c. Fremont County Statewide
i. Ocean Lake. The waters and lands within one-half (1/2) mile of ZONE C1and C1A
the aeration system on the north side of Ocean Lake shall be Central Flyway - ot 15 | oct.22 b 3 9
. . : P Ducks, Mergansers ’ '
closed to migratory game bird hunting beginning November 15 and Conts
through March 10 of the following year.
d. Sweetwater County ZONE C2 Sep-22 | Sep. 26
Central Flyway -
i. Eden Reservoir. Eden Reservoir and all lands within three hun- Ducks, Mergansers | pac 9 Dec. 4
dred (300) yards of the normal high water line. and Coots

e. Lincoln County

SECTION 6. BUMP-SULLIVAN MANAGED GOOSE HUNT
Nineteen (19) numbered pits/blinds shall be available each day during
the dark goose hunting season and shall be occupied on a first-come,
first-served basis within the Bump-Sullivan Managed Goose Hunt Area
in Goshen County. From November 15, 2025 through February 15,
2026, hunting during dark goose shooting hours shall only be allowed
from pits/blinds or within fifty (50) yards of the pits/blinds.

i. Palisades Reservoir. Beginning at the junction of the McCoy
Creek Road and U.S. Highway 89; northerly on U.S. Highway
89 for one and six-tenths (1.6) miles to the Palisades Reservoir
high water line; westerly along said high water line to the Wyo-
ming - Idaho state line; south along said state line to the McCoy
Creek Road; southeasterly along the McCoy Creek Road to U.S.

Highway 89.
'ghway a. Selection of pits/blinds. Hunters and hunting parties shall occupy

Teton County

i. South Park Wildlife Habitat Management Area Northwest Res-
ervoirs. The three reservoirs (Snowy Egret, Sandhill Crane and
Blue Heron) in the northwest corner of the property and the
surrounding lands, beginning at the South Park Wildlife Habitat
Management Area’s northwest property corner; east along the
fenced northern property boundary to Flat Creek; south along
the western edge of Flat Creek to the bridge and South Park
Feedground Road; southwest along South Park Feedground
Road to the intersection with the maintenance road; northwest
along the maintenance road to the end of the maintenance
road; due west to the fenced property line; north along the
fence to the northwest corner of the property.

SECTION 4. SHOOTING HOURS

a.

Except as provided in Section 4 (b) and Section 8, shooting hours
for hunting all migratory game birds shall be from one-half (1/2) hour
before sunrise until sunset.

From November 16 through the close of the dark goose season,
daily shooting hours for dark geese shall end at 1:00 p.m. on Mon-
days, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays within the following areas:
Goshen County north of Wyoming Highway 313 on the west side of
U.S. Highway 85, and north of County Road 32 on the east side of
U.S. Highway 85.

SECTION 5. FALCONRY SEASONS

Migratory game birds may be taken by the use of trained raptors in the
possession of properly licensed falconers during the regular hunting
season set forth in Section 2 and extended falconry seasons in accor-
dance with the limitations in this Section, Section 2, Section 3 and Sec-
tion 4. Licensed adult falconers are allowed to hunt by falconry meth-
ods during the special hunting days for youths, veterans and active
military personnel set forth in Section 2 (j).

a.

Falconry Bag and Possession Limits. The daily bag limit shall not
exceed three (3) migratory game birds in the aggregate nor shall

pits/blinds by parking one vehicle directly in front of the numbered
post that is marked with the corresponding number of the pit/blind.
Vehicles shall not be parked overnight to reserve a pit/blind. Vehi-
cles shall also not be parked in front of a numbered post of a pit/
blind other than the one the hunting party is occupying. Hunters
shall not change pits/blinds except by returning to the parking area
and moving their vehicle to the numbered post corresponding to
the new pit/blind.

. Access to pits/blinds. Hunters shall only park in established parking

areas. No more than two (2) vehicles per pit/blind shall be allowed
in the parking lots. No person shall drive a vehicle beyond the es-
tablished parking areas during the goose and duck hunting sea-
sons, except for Department administrative access. Hunters may
only use non-motorized methods to transport decoys and other
gear to and from the pit/blind.

Commercial operations. No person shall conduct a commercially
guided or outfitted hunt on the Bump-Sullivan Managed Goose
Hunt Area.

Bump-Sullivan Managed Goose Hunt Area boundary description.
The Bump-Sullivan Managed Goose Hunt Area shall include the
portion of the Springer/Bump Sullivan Wildlife Habitat Management
Area (WHMA) located west of Goshen County Road 37 (Bump-Sul-
livan Reservoir and adjacent Commission owned lands); the por-
tion of the Springer/Bump Sullivan WHMA located south of Goshen
County Road 42; and the portion of the Springer/Bump Sullivan
WHMA located between County Road 37 and the closed area
boundary.

SECTION 7. LIGHT GOOSE CONSERVATION ORDER

Licensing, Permitting and Reporting Requirements.

i. Wyoming Game Bird License and Conservation Stamp. Each
person who takes or attempts to take any light geese under
the authority of this regulation shall have in possession a valid
Wyoming game bird license and a valid Wyoming conservation
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GAME BIRD & SMALL GAME

stamp (except as otherwise exempted by State statute).

ii. Conservation Order Special Management Permit. A Conserva-
tion Order Special Management Permit shall be in possession of
any person participating in the light goose conservation order.
The Conservation Order Special Management Permit shall be
validated by signing the person’s name in ink across the face
of the permit. Conservation Order Special Management Permits
may be purchased through the Department’s ELS.

iii. Reporting Requirements. Any person who obtains a Conserva-
tion Order Special Management Permit will be emailed an on-
line harvest survey. Permit holders are requested to accurately
complete the survey at that time.

iv. Hunters are not required to possess a Federal Migratory Bird
Hunting and Conservation Stamp (duck stamp) or Harvest Infor-
mation Program (HIP) Permit in order to participate in the light
goose conservation order.

Conservation Order Regulations.

i. Shotguns shall be the only weapons that can be used to take
light geese and are not required to be plugged to limit shell
capacity to three (3). Shotguns larger than ten (10) gauge shall
not be legal for the taking of light geese during the light goose
conservation order.

ii. Recorded or electronically-amplified calls may be used for
the taking of light geese during the light goose conservation
order.

iii. Evidence of Species. One fully feathered wing or the feathered
head shall remain naturally attached to the carcass as a means
of identification of all light geese in the field and while the birds
are being transported.

iv. Nontoxic Shot Restrictions. No person shall take light geese
while possessing shot shells loaded with shot other than non-
toxic shot.

v. The Central Flyway portion of Wyoming, excluding the closed
areas listed in Section 3, is open during the light goose conser-
vation order.

vi. Light Goose Conservation Order Hunting Seasons.

LIGHT GOOSE CONSERVATION ORDER, CENTRAL FLYWAY

Conservation Order
Species and Hunt Dates Closed Areas Section
Areas 3 Subsections
Opens Closes Daily Poss.

Light Geese Feb. 16 Apr. 30 a(ii), a(iii), b, ¢ 50 | Unrestricted

Bag Limit

c. Bump-Sullivan Area. Those areas within the boundary of the
Bump-Sullivan Managed Goose Hunt Area, including Bump-Sul-
livan Reservoir, shall be open to the taking of light geese during
the light goose conservation order. Light goose conservation order
participants are not required to hunt from a numbered Department
pit/blind during the light goose conservation order. Participants who
choose to hunt from a numbered Department pit/blind shall follow
the rules in Section 6 of this regulation. Section 6 (c) shall apply
to persons hunting light geese anywhere within the Bump-Sullivan
Managed Goose Hunt Area.

SECTION 8. LIGHT GOOSE CONSERVATION ORDER
SHOOTING HOURS

Shooting hours for taking light geese during the light goose conserva-
tion order shall be from one-half (1/2) hour before sunrise until one-half
(172) hour after sunset.

MIGRATORY GAME BIRD HUNTER'’S FIELD LOG

AT THE END OF THE SEASON, YOU MAY RECEIVE A STATE WATERFOWL HUNTING SURVEY AND/OR A
FEDERAL HIP SURVEY. THIS LOG IS PROVIDED TO HELP YOU RECALL YOUR WATERFOWL HARVEST.

No. Doves Shot & Retrieved

No. Geese Shot & Retrieved No. Ducks Shot & Retrieved Sex and Species of Ducks
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IDENTIFY YOUR BIRDS

SANDHILL CRANE SNOW GOOSE (LIGHT GOOSE)

BLUE-WINGED TEAL
Length - 16 inches | Weight - 15 ounces

MALLARD
Length - 24 inches | Weight - 2.75 pounds
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PINTAIL
Length - 15 inches | Weight - 14 ounces Length - 26 inches | Weight - 1.75 pounds
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IDENTIFY YOUR BIRDS

WOOD DUCK LESSER SCAUP
Length - 18.5 inches | Weight - 1.5 pounds Length - 17 inches | Weight - 1.875 pounds

e

CANVASBACK HOODED MERGANSER
Length - 22 inches | Weight - 3 pounds Length - 18 inches | Weight - 1.5 pounds
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REDHEAD COMMON MERGANSER
Length - 20 inches | Weight - 2.5 pounds Length - 22 inches | Weight - 3.2 pounds
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MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS

IDENTIFY YOUR BIRDS

<
-

BUFFLEHEAD NORTHERN SHOVELER
Length - 15 inches | Weight - 1 pound Length - 19 inches | Weight - 1.5 pounds

BARROW'S GOLDENEYE
Length - 18 inches | Weight - 2 pounds

GADWALL
Length - 20 inches | Weight - 2 pounds

Saylg JNVO AYOLVYUOIN

AMERICAN WIGEON
Length - 20 inches | Weight - 1.8 pounds

COooT
Length - 15 inches | Weight - 1 pound
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WILD TURKEY HUNTING SEASONS

What documents do | need to hunt wild turkey in Wyoming?

Documents Resident (All ages) Nonresident (All ages)
Hunter Safety Certificate (prt;(z]rg g)n or after Jan. 1, 1966 - See / /
Wyoming Conservation Stamp (See page 7) / /
Resident wild turkey license /
Nonresident wild turkey license /

Scan the QR code to access an
interactive map and learn more
about specific hunt areas for wild
turkeys.

SECTION 2. HUNTING REGULATIONS g. 2026 Spring Season. Hunt Areas, Season Dates and Limitations.
a. No person shall apply for or receive more than one (1) license for a
wild turkey during any one (1) season, except as otherwise provided in
this regulation. The maximum bag limit for wild turkey for any person Opens Closes
with the proper license shall not exceed one (1) wild turkey per license.

Season Dates

Quota Limitations

Any male wild turkey or any wild
b. lIssuance of Licenses. No person shall apply for or receive more turkey with a visible beard (Hunter

th 1) fall wild turk pl. d ppy1 . iId turk 1 Gen | Apr.20 May 31 Management Area permission slip

| an ong (1) fall wild turkey license an. .gne (1 s.prln.g wild turkey required to hunt on the Yellowtail
license in any calendar year. After the initial drawing is completed, Wildlife Habitat Management Area)
a person may apply for and receive up to three (3) wild turkey li-
censes valid for each season, provided that at least two (2) of those ! 3 por 1 Mav3t | 800 turkey with a visible beard valid within
licenses are Limited Quota Type 3 licenses. However, no person pr. ay Converse, Natrona, Campbell, Johnson

shall apply for and receive more than a total of three (3) wild turkey and Sheridan Counties

licenses valid for the fall season and no more than a total of three SECTION 3. ARCHERY REGULATIONS
(3) W”,d turkey [icgnses valid.for the spring season, except as autho- Wild turkey may be taken with any archery equipment during any open
rized in Commission regulations. season in accordance with Section 2 of this Chapter.

SECTION 4. HUNT AREA DESCRIPTIONS

Area and Number.

Any male wild turkey or any wild

c. No person shall possess or use shot other than nontoxic shot for
hunting wild turkeys with a shotgun on all of the lands in the Spring-
er and Table Mountain Wildlife Habitat Management Areas and on
all national wildlife refuges open for hunting. Area 1. The entire State of Wyoming.

d. Evidence of Sex. During the spring season in those hunt areas limit-
ed to the taking of male wild turkeys or any wild turkey with a visible
beard, proof of sex shall accompany the turkey carcass, attached or
unattached while the wild turkey is in transportation from the site of the
kill to the residence of the person taking the wild turkey or delivered
to a processor for processing. Proof of sex for male wild turkeys shall
include either one leg including the spur, or a patch of skin with the
breast feathers and beard attached; and for female wild turkey (beard-
ed hen) a patch of skin with the breast feathers and beard attached.

WILD TURKEY HUNT AREA FALL 2025 - SPRING 2026

Sheridan
e. Yellowtail Wildlife Habitat Management Area. During the spring sea- Sheridan
son, no person shall attempt to take a wild turkey on the lands of
the Wyoming Game and Fish Commission’s Yellowtail Wildlife Hab-
itat Management Area without possessing a valid Hunter Manage-
ment Area permission slip issued to them by the Department for

said management area and the date(s) of any attempt to take.

Crook

Sundance
.

Big Horn

Buffalo Gillette

Campbell
Worland
i

Washakie

Thermopolis

Dupois Hot Springs

Johnson

Teton

Newcastle

Weston ®

Jackson
®

TS
.

f. 2025 Fall Season. Hunt Areas, Season Dates and Limitations.

Fremont vegion Niobrara

Season Dates

Pinedale

Natrona e | Converse
Sublette ¢

Quota Limitations Langer

Douglas

Opens Closes

Big P
ig piney

>

L

X

o 1 Gen | Sep.1 Sep. 30 Any wild turkey, archery only

= ; ; Platte

- 1 | Gen| Oct.1 Dec. 31 Any wild turkey Lincoln hegiong | Torgotn
3 Any wild turkey valid within Converse, Natro- Kemperer et e ke

= 1 3 | sep.1 | Sep.30 | 1000 | M@ Campbel, Jonson and Sheridan Coun- Ruck:;’!f: e Carbon “Albany

ties; also valid on private land in Crook, Hot
Springs and Weston Counties, archery only

Green Riv
> Sarafoga

Largmie Laramie

Cheyenne
.

SFE" Uinta

Any wild turkey valid within Converse, Natrona, Camp- sagos
1 3 Oct.1 Dec. 31 bell, Johnson and Sheridan Counties; also valid on pri- THIS MAP IS FOR GENERAL REFERENCE ONLY, Please use the written boundary descriptions in this regulation for detailed boundary information.
vate land in Crook, Hot Springs and Weston Counties
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ACCESS|y

FOR WALK-IN AND HUNTER
MANAGEMENT AREAS

—
e

Donate today!

(307)777-4600
bit.ly/DonateToAccessYes

$1=2.8 Acres
of Access

Access Yes partners with
landowners to provide access
for Walk-in and Hunter
Management Areas.




REGIONAL OFFICES

Cheyenne Headquarters 5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne, WY 82006 (307) 777-4600
Casper Region 3030 Energy Lane, Casper, WY 82604 (307) 473-3400
Cody Region 2 Tilden Trail, Cody, WY 82414 (307) 527-7125
Green River Region 351 Astle Avenue, Green River, WY 82935 (307) 875-3223

420 North Cache Street, Jackson, WY 83001

Jackson Region Mailing Address: P.O. Box 67, Jackson, WY 83001

(307) 733-2321

Lander Region 260 Buena Vista Drive, Lander, WY 82520 (307) 332-2688

Laramie Region 1212 South Adams Street, Laramie, WY 82070 (307) 745-4046

432 East Mill Street, Pinedale, WY 82941

Pinedale Region Mailing Address: P.O. Box 850, Pinedale, WY 82941

(307) 367-4353

Sheridan Region 700 Valley View Drive, Sheridan, WY 82801 (307) 672-7418

The Wyoming Game and Fish Department receives federal financial assistance in Sport Fish and Wildlife Restoration. Under Title VI of the 1964 Civil Rights Act, Section 504 of
the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title Il of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the U.S.
Department of the Interior prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, sex, or disability. If you believe that you have been discriminated against in any
program, activity, or facility as described above, or if you desire further information, please write to:

Office of Civil Rights, Department of the Interior, 1849 C Street NW, Washington DC 20240

POAC I-I I-‘NG-

Text keyword WGFD and message to TIP411(847-411)

1-877-WGFD-TIP
1-877-943-3847




