
WYOMING GAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT 
FUR DEALER LICENSE  

RENEWAL APPLICATION  

FOR THE YEAR OF 2025 
 
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Resident  (LICENSE FEE $54.00) 
                                                                                                    AND 

  Previous year license #                                                                                                                 Nonresident (LICENSE FEE $285.00) 
 
 

 
 
 
 LAST NAME                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            FIRST NAME                                          M.I.      SUFFIX                                           DATE OF BIRTH 
 
 
 HOME MAILING ADDRESS                                                 CITY                                                                                         STATE                                          ZIP CODE                                     PHONE NUMBER 
 
 
 SPORTSPERSON I.D.                                            Weight                             Height (Ft - Inches)                                                     Eye Color                                                      Hair Color                                                              Sex 
 
 
NAME OF BUSINESS                                                                     BUSINESS MAILING ADDRESS                        CITY                             STATE               ZIP CODE 
 
 
BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER                                                      BUSINESS PHYSICAL LOCATION                   CITY                             STATE               ZIP CODE 
 
XXX – XX –                                                                                             ____________________________________________________   
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (Last 4 digits required)                                                   EMAIL ADDRESS (optional) 
 
Resident applicant must complete the following: 
 

PROOF OF RESIDENCY: 
YRS WY RES. or Days Active Military in WY                                                                     WY Driver’s License Number or WY ID Card Number 

 
      OR 
 
 
 

Under penalty of prosecution, I swear or affirm that the information given by me on this application is true and correct.  I swear, under penalty of prosecution, that I am a Wyoming Resident as  
defined in W.S. 23-1-102(a)(ix)(xv), 23-2-101(a) and 23-1-107 and have been domiciled in Wyoming for not less than one (1) year and have not claimed residency elsewhere for any purpose during the one (1) year 
immediately preceding the date of application for this license(s). 

 
 I understand that I must keep a record of all hides and furs purchased, sold or transferred; the name and address of the person from whom hides and 

furs were purchased, sold or transferred, including the date of the transaction and the tag numbers attached to furs; and abide by other rules and 
regulations applicable to Fur Dealers. 
 

Resident Fur Dealers shall submit one copy of their required records to the Game Warden in the area where the principal office of the Fur Dealer 
is located. 
 

Nonresident Fur Dealers shall submit a copy of their required records to the Wyoming Game and Fish Department, License Sales and Accounting 
Division, 5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne, Wyoming, 82006-0001. 

 
Said copies of records shall be submitted by January 31 following the calendar year for which a license has been issued.  

I hereby swear that I am a resident of the State of __________________________ 
 

OR 
Applicant Signature and Date                                                                                       Parent or Legal Guardian’s Signature and Date  
                                                                                                                                  (If Applicant is under the age of 18) 

 
 
 
 
 

Submit your application form and fees to the Game and Fish Headquarters at the address indicated below. 
 

NOTE: ONLY CERTIFIED CHECK, CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER WILL BE ACCEPTED.  PERSONAL CHECKS DRAWN ON 
WYOMING BANKS ARE ACCEPTED FROM WYOMING RESIDENTS.  NO TWO PARTY CHECKS ACCEPTED. 

 

 

 
      
  

ONE of the 
following must 

be provided:

Complete the PROOF OF 
RESIDENCY form 
ON REVERSE SIDE 

Check the box only if you would like your e-mail address, year of birth, and telephone number made available as public information as per state law 
(W.S. § 23-1-706). Other Information given on application may be made available as public information, except as provided by law.  

Permits are issued only at the Wyoming Game and Fish Headquarters located in CHEYENNE. Applications can be mailed to: Wyoming Game and Fish Department, License Section, 
5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne, WY 82006-0001.                                                                                                                                                                                 REV 10/2024 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

LICENSE #: 

DATE :      

INITIALS:                     



 

 
 PROOF OF WYOMING RESIDENCY 

If you do not have a current Wyoming driver’s license or a current Wyoming Identification card, the following information must be provided.  FAILURE 
TO PROVIDE THIS INFORMATION SHALL RESULT IN THE DENIAL OF A LICENSE BEING ISSUED. 
 

PLEASE PROVIDE A VERIFIABLE ANSWER TO ONE OF THE FOLLOWING (Please Print): 

1. I, or the person for whom I am applying (resident applicant under the age of 18), have/has resided at the following address(es) 
for the past one (1) year immediately preceding the date of this application: 

_____________________________________________/_________________________________________________ 
 Street Address                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Mailing Address 

 
2. I have attended the following Wyoming school(s) for the past one (1) year immediately preceding the date of this 

application:__________________________________Location:__________________________________________ 

 
3. If a minor dependent, name of parent or legal guardian who is a Wyoming resident:_____________________________ 

 
4. I am currently an active duty member of the military and have been stationed in Wyoming for ninety (90) days or more, but was 

NOT a Wyoming resident when I entered the military. 
 
 _______YES, I meet the above criteria per W.S. § 23-1-107(f). 

 
5. I was a resident of Wyoming at the time I entered the military and am currently serving in active military duty outside of 

Wyoming; AND I have made no claim of residency in any other state, territory or country for any purpose; AND Wyoming 
remains my declared home of record. 
 
_______YES, I meet the above criteria per W.S. § 23-1-107(f). 

 
6. I was NOT a Wyoming resident when I entered military service, but was stationed in Wyoming for ninety (90) days or more 

and am currently serving in active military duty outside of Wyoming; AND I have made no claim of residency in any other 
state, territory or country for any purpose; AND I have established my home of record in Wyoming; AND I have maintained 
my voter registration in Wyoming. 
 
 _______YES, I meet the above criteria per W.S. § 23-1-107(f). 

 
7. I am the spouse or minor dependent of an active duty member of the military qualifying as a Wyoming resident per W.S. § 23-

1-107(f); AND I have made no claim of residency in any other state, territory or country for any purpose. 
 
 _______YES, I meet the above criteria per W.S. § 23-1-107(g). 

 
I further understand that the Wyoming Game and Fish Department will check the information provided to verify applicant’s residency in the state of Wyoming. 

 
 
 
_____________________________________________                                                           OR                                                                        _________________________________________ 
Resident Applicant’s Signature                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Parent/Guardian Signature 
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 (If applicant is under the age of 18; required if applicant is less than 14 years old.) 


