STATE OF WYOMING

Application for Certificate of Title and VIN/HIN Inspection Form
(Proof of owvnership MUST accompany application)

Motor Vehicle |:| Trailer|:| Snowmobile |:| W atercraft l:l Mobile Home |:| Date Title Issued:

MANUFACTURER YEAR VEHICLE / HULL IDENTIFICATION NO. NMVTIS BODY STYLE
FACTCKARSYRE,R'CE’ STATE PRIOR TITLE NO. ODOMETER WEIGHT PURCHASE DATE VESSEL LENGTH

BRANDED TITLE INFORMATION —definitions and requirements are on therev erse side of this application.

Does this motor vehide currently have orever had a branded tite? |:| Yes |:| No If Yes, whattitte brand?
Has this motor vehicle been declared a total loss by an insurance company or sustained 75% damage of actual cash value? |:| Yes |:| No

Printed Name of Person Completing this Section: Signature: X

Joint Tenants

PURCHASER/ SELLER INFORMATION (Please print clearly) I:I With Rights of
NAME OF PURCHASER(S) Survivorship?

STATE ZIP

ADDRESS CITY

NAME OF SELLER
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP

LIEN INFORMATION (Please print clearly)
NAME OF LIEN HOLDER

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP

LIEN FILING # FILING DATE LIEN AMOUNT

I/WE HEREBY SWEAR OR AFFIRM under penalty of perjury that all information on this application & true and correct and that e anvare lawfully applying

for a Wyoming Certificate of Title. lwe further warrant that said vehicle is owned by me/us and is subject to the liens shown and none other. IAve further certify
to the best of my/our knowledge that if the vehicle is a mobile home, all taxes due on the mobile home for the preceding and current year have been paid and in
the event taxes have not been paid, acknow ledge that I e may be responsible for the taxes for the preceding and current year. Any false information may cancel

the title and void any registration associated with the title.

PURCHASER SIGNATURE(S): X X

~m s s s s e e~ ENT OF “HENT INSPECTioN FOrMs~~~~~m s s s e

REQUIRED WHEN THEPRIOR TITLE IS FROM A STATE OTHER THAN WYOMING. NOT REQUIRED FOR MS O/MCO.
** Before completing the V.I.N. or H.I.N. inspection, please review the “NOTICE’ on the reverse side or this form to determine if you are authorized by
statute to do so. Please print the vehiclewatercraft information as accurate and legible as possible and then verifywith your signature at the bottom .

AUTHORIZED AGENT

PRINT VIN OR HIN HERE
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) typically contain 17 alpha-numeric characters and
Hull ID Number (HIN) HIN's are required to have 10-14 but typically have 12 alpha-numeric digits, with no spaces or dashes.

Year: Make: Model: Trim: VIN/ HIN Verified With NCIC?  Yes / No
(Ford, Jeep, Chevy, Honda, etc.) (F-150, Camaro, Wrangler, etc.) (XLT, Lariat, GT, LS, Rubicon, etc.) (Circle One)
BADGE/TITLE/DLR NUMBER: am

Subject to the penalties of perjury, |,

an authorized member or employee of, AGENCY O ENTITY NAME:

(Please Circle One) Police Dept. / Sheriff's Office / Highway Patrol / State Police / G&F [/ Other Entity.

on the above described vehicle/watercraft and the information entered by

depose and state that, | personaly inspected the VIN or HIN in the state of

me is true and correct. Theundersigned verifies that| am authorized by thelaws of Wyoming (or state where theinspection occurred), to conduct this inspection.

Phone:

Signature: Date:
W.S. 31-3-102(b) provides a$10.00 fee for each vehicleidentification number in spected, and on e $10.00 fee for in spection of a VIN and HIN at the sam e time, pursuant to W .S. 31-2-103(a)(vi).
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NOTICE: The person conducting the VIN (vehicle) or HIN (watercraft) identification number inspection SHALL be authorized by
their state statute regarding inspections of this nature. Any person who conducts a VIN or HIN inspection and is not lawfully
authorized to do so shall be cause to void the title application and may wid any title or registration issued that is related to this
VIN or HIN inspection. In addition, YOU MAY BE SUBJECT TO CRIMINAL PENALTIES. (A VALID HIN on a watercraft is

W.S. 31-2-103. Contents of application; signature; vehicle identification number; 1issuance of
certificate.

2 (vi) In the case of a vehicle registered or titled in a state other than Wyoming, or any
homemade vehicle, rebuilt vehicle, reconstructed vehicle, any vehicle assembled from a kit or any vehicle
for which a bond is required, a current statement made by a Wyoming law enforcement officer, or licensed
Wyoming dealer only for vehicles 1n his inventory or possession, that the vehicle 1dentification number on
the vehicle has been inspected and that the inspection occurred in Wyoming and certifying the correct
vehicle identification number displayed on the vehicle. Any licensed Wyoming dealer performing an
inspection of a vehicle 1dentification number under this section shall, 1n addition to the requirements of
this act, do so pursuant to W.S. 31-11-108. In the case of a vehicle not in Wyoming, the vehicle
identification number may be 1nspected and certified on a form approved by the department 1f the
inspection is made by an authorized law enforcement officer of a city, county or state law enforcement
agency or a commissioned officer at a federal military installation or any other person authorized to do
so by law and delivered to the county clerk 1n the county where the application for certificate of title
is made along with payment for the inspection fee required under W.S. 31-3-102(b)(iv);

(ix) Such other information as required by the department or county clerk which may include but
not be limited to a vehicle bill of sale or similar document, any documentation necessary to verify proof
of ownership including an affidavit for proof of ownership or any surety bond required by this act. Any
affidavit for proof of ownership shall be prescribed pursuant to W.S. 31-1-201(d) and shall be utilized by
each county of this state;

(xX) A Wyoming certificate of title shall contain an appropriate notice whenever records readily
accessible to the state indicate that the motor vehicle was previously issued a title or registration from
any jurisdiction that bore any word or symbol signifying that the vehicle was "salvage'™, "unrebuildable™”,
“parts only"™, "'scrap', "junk'™, "nonrepairable', 'reconstructed”, "rebuilt" or any other symbol or word of
like kind, or that it has been damaged by flood. Any information concerning a motor vehicle"s status
shall also be conveyed on any subsequent title issued for the vehicle by this state, including a duplicate
or replacement title.

(d) Upon receipt of an application and payment of fees any county clerk shall, if satisfied that
the applicant is the owner of the vehicle for which application for certificate of title is made, issue a
paper certificate of title or electronic certificate of title, if available, upon a form or electronic
format, approved by and provided at cost to the county clerk by the department in the name of the owner
bearing the signature and seal of the county clerk"s office. The county clerk shall not deliver a
certificate of title issued under this section until presentation of a receipt for payment of sales or use
tax pursuant to W.S. 39-15-107(b) or 39-16-107(b).

W.S. 31-2-107. Titles for damaged vehicles; return of certificate of title and registration for
damaged vehicle; replacement title and registration.

(a) When a motor vehicle is declared a total loss by the insurance company or, in the event
an insurance company is not involved in the settlement of the claim, sustains damage in_an amount exceeding
seventy-five percent (75%) of its actual retail cash value, as set forth in any current edition of a
nationally recognized automotive appraisal guide or other source approved by the Wyoming iInsurance
department, the owner or insurance company, if it obtains ownership of the vehicle through transfer of
title as a result of a settlement of an insurance claim, shall forward the properly endorsed certificate
of title to the office of the county clerk that issued the certificate of title together with an
application for a certificate of title branded salvage and payment of the fee required under W.S.
31-3-102(a)(vii) to obtain a properly branded certificate of title. When any vehicle accident report
is required under chapter 5, article 11 of this title, the investigating officer shall provide written
notice to the owner or operator of the vehicle of the requirements under this section.

(d) This section shall not apply to motor vehicles with more than eight (8) years of service except
any vehicle that was previously issued a title from any state that bore any word or symbol signifying that
the vehicle was ‘'salvage", "unrebuildable", "parts  only", "scrap', "junk', "nonrepairable’,
""reconstructed', "rebuilt" or any other symbol or word of like kind, or that it has been damaged by flood,

shall obtain a Wyoming title with the prior brand or any other information concerning the motor vehicle
status, carried forward on any subsequent Wyoming title regardless of years of service.




