

DISABLED HUNTER'S COMPANION PERMIT

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Wyoming Statute 23-1-302(m).

PERMIT VALID FOR:

An individual in possession of a Disabled Hunter Companion Permit may only take a wounded animal in accordance with state statute and Commission rule and regulation, and shall not take an animal under the authority of a Disabled Hunter Companion Permit that has not been wounded by the Disabled Hunter and for which a license is required for the Disabled Hunter.

A Disabled Hunter Companion Permit is valid for one Disabled Hunter only. If an individual wishes to assist more than one disabled hunter in a calendar year, a separate permit must be obtained.

PERMIT FEE:

\$5.00.

Only certified check, cashier's check, or money order will be accepted from nonresidents.

Personal checks will be accepted from Wyoming residents.

No two party checks accepted.

EXPIRATION OF PERMIT:

Permits are valid for the calendar year only.

QUALIFICATIONS FOR PERMIT:

The individual applying for a Disabled Hunter Companion Permit must be at least fourteen (14) years of age. The application for the Disabled Hunter Companion Permit must have the following information for the Disabled Hunter:

Name, signature, date, address, telephone number; Hunting license number; Disabled Hunter Permit Number; Sportsperson Identification Number

PERMIT ISSUANCE:

Licenses are issued only at headquarters in Cheyenne or at Wyoming Game and Fish Department Regional Offices located in JACKSON, PINEDALE, CODY, SHERIDAN, GREEN RIVER, LARAMIE, LANDER, or CASPER. In addition, applications can be mailed to any of the regional offices or the headquarters office.

Allow 15 business days from the day you mail your request for processing and receipt of your license.

For further information please call the Telephone Information Center at 307-777-4600.