Form Ch.51 (Rev. 10/2022)

Wyoming Game and Fish Department New Private Fish Hatchery License Application Renewal License Fee - \$187.00 Change of Owners
Name of Applicant:Date:
Date of Birth: Social Security # (last four digits) XXX-XX
Mailing Address:
City, State, Zip Code:
Phone Number:
Email Address (optional):
Name of hatchery:
Owner of hatchery:
Physical address of hatchery:
Location: RangeTownshipSection½ SectionCountyorUTM DatumZoneENor
LatitudeLongitude
Watersupplyforthehatchery: Spring Ditch Stream Run-off Well
Name of water that receives hatchery effluent:
Species to be raised:
Are fish present? Yes / No If yes, what species?
Will you operate a catch-out pond? Yes / No If yes, list size and location
Any modifications to species or facility must be documented. If there is a change in ownership, 3 years inventory records must be provided, including complete inventory of fish, fish eggs or fish gametes at the time of transfer.
If this is an application for a new hatchery, please include a diagrammatic sketch of all aquaculture facilities, water supplies and effluent drainages. The name of the stream or body of water into which effluent from the hatchery is discharged or would possibly be discharged into in the event of flooding shall be provided. Any ponds shall be identified with a unique name or number and size in surface acres. This information, along with any additional remarks, may be provided on separate sheets.
A copy of a surety bond in the amount of \$500.00 is also needed to process application.
Applicant agrees that all fish, fish eggs or fish gametes must be inventoried and disposed of in a manner approved by the Department within sixty (60) days of a license revocation or renewal denial or failure to renew. After this sixty (60) day period, the Department may dispose of said fish, fish eggs or fish gametes in accordance with Chapter 51 of Game and Fish Commission regulations.
APPLICANT SIGNATURE
Check the box only if you would like your e-mail address year of birth, and telephone number made available as public information as per state law

(W.S. § 23-1-706). Other Information given on application may be made available as public information, except as provided by law.

Return this application, copy of surety bond and check or money order in the amount of \$187.00 to:

	Office Use Only:
Wyoming Game and Fish Department	Authorized by Fish
License Section	Division: Yes/ No
5400 Bishop Boulevard	Authorized Species:
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82006	-
307-777-4559	Authorized Source: