WILDLIFE IN WYOMING

Saturday, September 10, 2016 – Friday, September 16, 2016

Note:  Information in this update is intended to highlight the week’s major grizzly bear management actions and is not intended to be a comprehensive detailing of all management activities.  Information in this update is draft and subject to change as details from the field become available.  Finalized annual reporting of this information is published in the annual report of the Interagency Grizzly Bear Study Team available at: http://www.nrmsc.usgs.gov/products/IGBST  

Verified Grizzly Bear Killed Livestock

  • Verified one (1) calf killed or injured by grizzly bears in the Pinedale Region.
 
  • Verified one (1) calf killed by a grizzly in the Cody Region.


Research and Monitoring

 
  • Retrieved dropped radio collars to evaluate grizzly bear survival and movements.  Collars were shed naturally or through drop-off mechanisms. 


Bear Management (Captures, Relocations, and Removals)

 
  • Captured a subadult male grizzly in the Cody Region for frequenting a developed area and getting into mineral tubs.


Law Enforcement and Related Activities
  • Investigated an encounter between a hunter and bear (probable grizzly bear) resulting in injury to the hunter.    


Outreach and Education

 
  • Provided information and outreach regarding bear safety and human awareness to multiple print, radio, and television media outlets.
 

Additional Weekly Updates

Saturday, September 10, 2016 – Friday, September 16, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, September 3, 2016 – Friday, September 9, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 27, 2016 – Friday, September 2, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 13, 2016 – Friday, August 19, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 6, 2016 – Friday, August 12, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 30, 2016 – Friday, August 5, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 23, 2016 – Friday, July 29, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 16, 2016 – Friday, July 22, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 9, 2016 – Friday, July 15, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 2, 2016 – Friday, July 8, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 25, 2016 – Friday, July 1, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 18, 2016 – Friday, June 24, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 11, 2016 – Friday, June 17, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 4, 2016 – Friday, June 10, 2016

Continue reading...


Saturday, October 24, 2015 – Friday, October 30, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, October 17, 2015 – Friday, October 23, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, October 3, 2015 – Friday, October 9, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, September 26, 2015 – Friday, October 2, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, September 19, 2015 – Friday, September 25, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, September 5, 2015 – Friday, September 11, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 29, 2015 – Friday, September 4, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 22, 2015 – Friday, August 28, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 15, 2015 – Friday, August 21, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 8, 2015 – Friday, August 14, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, August 1, 2015 – Friday, August 7, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 25, 2015 – Friday, July 31, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 18, 2015 – Friday, July 24, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 11, 2015 – Friday, July 17, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, July 4, 2015 – Friday, July 10, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 27, 2015 – Friday, July 3, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 20, 2015 – Friday, June 26, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 13, 2015 – Friday, June 19, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, June 6, 2015 – Friday, June 12, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, May 30, 2015 – Friday, June 5, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, May 23, 2015 – Friday, May 29, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, May 16, 2015 – Friday, May 22, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, May 9, 2015 – Friday, May 15, 2015

Continue reading...


Saturday, May 2, 2015 – Friday, May 8, 2015

Continue reading...


Email Newsletter

Email Newsletter Sign Up

Stay up to date on all Wyoming Game and Fish news either by email or text message. Click the link below to get started.

Sign Up Today

SHOP WYOMING GAME & FISH GEAR   SHOP NOW

Conserving Wildlife - Serving People