
Season Date: November 1 –December 31, 2023

REQUIREMENTS:
1. All persons hunting pheasants in Hunt Area 9 are required to have a valid pheasant special

management permit (fee $15.50) in their possession.
2. All pheasant hunters must wear one outer garment of fluorescent orange or fluorescent pink

color which shall include a hat, shirt, jacket, coat, vest or sweater.
3. Glendo pheasant hunters must be able to present, on request:

• Valid Wyoming game bird license.
• Conservation Stamp (unless otherwise exempted by state statute).
• Hunter safety certificate (if born on or after January 1, 1966, except as otherwise

provided by W.S. 23-2-106).

• Pheasant Special Management Permit (fee $15.50).
4. Glendo State Park requires hunters to possess a valid day-use permit ($7.00/day for residents,

$12.00/day for nonresidents) during the 2022 pheasant season. Day use permits can be
purchased at any State Park entrance or by telephone at 1-877-WYO-PARK and annual use
permits can be purchased from their website at www.wyo-park.com.

5. All shotgun hulls are required to be collected.
6. Hunters MUST park in designated parking areas before setting afield

YOUTH ONLY HUNT DAYS:
• Youth only hunt days are Sundays: November 5, 12, 19, and 26 in Hunt Area 9. Only persons

under the age of 18 may hunt on these dates.
• Youths under the age of 14 shall be accompanied by an adult. No adult shall take any pheasant

during the youth only hunt days.

HUNTING HOURS: 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

COMMON VIOLATIONS:
• Shooting from vehicles, shooting across public roads 

or into closed areas.
• Adults taking pheasant on youth only days.
• Hunting pheasants before or after shooting hours.
• Taking more than the allowable limit of any game species.
• Hunting on lands outside the designated area.
• Taking game for another person.
• Using motorized vehicles to hunt/pursue game.
• Failing to wear at least one outer garment of fluorescent 

orange or fluorescent pink color while hunting pheasants. 
• Refer to 1-6 above.

2023 GLENDO PHEASANT HUNT REGULATIONS
Refer to Wyoming Game and Fish Commission - Chapter 11, Section 6 for further details

Hunting Hours Bag Limit
Daily                       Possession

8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. 3, any pheasant      9, any pheasant

If desired, you may download a GeoPDF map to your 

GPS-enabled smartphone via the WGFD website at 

https://wgfd.wyo.gov/pheasantregulations

http://www.wyo-park.com/

