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LICENSE/STAMP FEES

Resident Full Price MoUNtain LioN. . ... e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e $32.00
Resident Reduced Priced MoUNtain Lion. .. ..o et e e e e e e e e e e $20.00
Nonresident Full Price MouNntain Lion . .. ..ottt e e e e e e e e e e e e e e $373.00
Nonresident Reduced Price Mountain Lion. . .. ... e e e e e e e e e e e e e $92.00
12 Month ConsServation STaMID . . . ..ot et e e e e $21.50
Lifetime ConServation StamID. . . ... et e e e e e e $185.50

CREDIT CARD FEE
The Department shall charge a two point five percent (2.5%) credit card processing fee of the cost of any license, permit, stamp, tag, preference
point or competitive raffle chance applied for or purchased by the use of a credit card.

MOUNTAIN LION MORTALITY LIMIT HOTLINE

To determine status of hunt area closures, call the Mountain Lion Mortality Limit Hotline at 1-800-264-1280.
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IMPORTANT HUNTING INFORMATION

ARE YOU A WYOMING RESIDENT?
“Resident” means a United States citizen or legal alien who is domiciled in Wyoming for at least one (1) full year immediately
preceding making application for any resident game and fish license, preference point, permit or tag, shall not have claimed res-
idency in any other state, territory or country for any other purpose during that one (1) year period, and meets the requirements
specified in Wyoming Statutes § 23-1-102 and § 23-1-107.

“Nonresident” means any person not a resident.
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CONSERVATION FUNDING SOURCES

Nearly 85 percent of revenue comes from hunters and anglers. This includes
hunting and fishing licenses, conservation stamps and fees. It also includes
revenue from federal taxes on firearms, ammunition, fishing tackle, boat fuel
and other outdoor equipment.

FUNDING @ LICENSES & FEES* @ OTHER**
SOURCES @ FeDERAL TAX REVENUE** @ INTEREST RECEIVED

@ GrANTS GENERAL FUND****

*Hunting and fishing licenses, conservation stamps, application fees, preference points.

** Tax revenue on guns, ammo and other hunting and fishing equipment.

*** Income from investments and land, publication sales, Access Yes donations, other items.

**** License recoupment is legislative reimbursement for the issuance of free and reduced priced licenses as defined in WY state statute.

DISCLAIMER.

The following sections are a condensed summary of applicable wildlife laws and other important information. This summary is in no way intended to
alter the content or statutory intent of those laws. If you have any questions regarding the precise language, you can view a copy of the State Stat-
utes (Title 23) and Wyoming Game and Fish Commission (Commission) Regulations, available at the Cheyenne Headquarters, Department Regional
Offices, the Department website or consult the following websites: https://rules.wyo.gov or https://wyoleg.gov.
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ACCESS
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PARTNERING WITH LANDOWNERS
FOR WALK-IN AND HUNTER ¢
MANAGEMENT AREAS

ACCESS ON LANDS ENROLLED IN THE DEPARTMENT'’S
ACCESS YES WALK-IN AREAS OR HUNTER
MANAGEMENT AREAS

Access to private lands enrolled in the Access Yes Walk-In or Hunter
Management Program is granted only for the take of wildlife species
and for the time periods specified in Department publications. Travel
by motorized vehicle is prohibited, except as otherwise stated. Hunt-
ers wishing to use enrolled private lands for any other wildlife species,
activity or time period must obtain permission from the landowner or
person in charge of the property. Department publications or signs
shall serve as official regulations of the Commission and may advise of
additional restrictions. The landowner or person in charge of the prop-
erty may grant permission for motorized vehicle travel contrary to that
specified by Department signs or publications.

ACCESS YES PROGRAM

The Access Yes Program was established to help address the difficul-
ties of finding places to hunt and fish. Sportspersons can voluntarily
donate any whole dollar amount to Access Yes when they purchase
or apply for a license. Contributions are used to secure additional pub-
lic hunting and fishing access on private lands and inaccessible public
lands. Donating helps support the program, but does not provide or
imply access to all private or inaccessible public lands in Wyoming.

AGE RESTRICTIONS; BIG OR TROPHY GAME

The minimum age to take any big or trophy game animal is eleven (11)
years old if that person will be twelve (12) years old by the end of that
calendar year. Youths under fourteen (14) years of age shall at all times
be accompanied by an adult who possesses and can exhibit a hunter

$1=-2.8 ACRES

THANK YOU WYOMING LANDOWNERS!

safety certificate, or who has been issued a Wyoming big game hunting
license within the last five (5) years. If the accompanying adult is not
the youth’s parent or guardian, the youth shall have in their possession
a permission slip signed by their parent or guardian allowing them to
hunt under supervision. Each accompanying adult shall supervise not
more than one (1) hunter under fourteen (14) years of age.

ARCHERY EQUIPMENT

Archery equipment is legal to take game animals. When hunting ante-
lope, bighorn sheep, black bear, deer, mountain goat, mountain lion, or
gray wolf where designated as a trophy game animal, an archery hunt-
er shall use a longbow, recurve bow or compound bow of not less than
forty (40) pounds draw weight. When hunting elk or moose, an archery
hunter shall use a longbow, recurve bow or compound bow of not
less than fifty (50) pounds draw weight. A crossbow hunter shall use a
crossbow having a peak draw weight of at least ninety (90) pounds and
a bolt of at least sixteen (16) inches in length. The broadhead used on
arrows or bolts shall not pass through a seven-eighths (7/8) inch solid
ring when fully expanded.

ARCHERY LICENSES AND SPECIAL ARCHERY SEASONS
No person shall hunt big game or trophy game animals with archery
equipment during a special archery hunting season without first obtain-
ing an archery license and the appropriate hunting license. No person
holding an archery license shall take big game or trophy game animals
during a special archery hunting season or limited quota archery sea-
son by the use of any type of firearm. Upon request by a game warden
or other Wyoming law enforcement officer, a person who has taken a
big or trophy game animal during a special archery hunting season or
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limited quota archery only hunting season shall allow testing of the ani-
mal’s tissue for confirmation of compliance with this section.

ARTIFICIAL LIGHT FOR HUNTING PROHIBITED;
EXCEPTION

No person shall take any wildlife with the aid of or by using any artificial
light or lighting device except as provided by statute and Commission
regulation. Predatory animals may be taken with the aid of an artificial
light or lighting device, including thermal or infrared imaging or other
light imaging by:

i. A public officer authorized to and conducting predator control;

ii. A landowner, resident manager or person with the landowner’s or
a resident manager’s written permission to take predatory animals,
on land under the landowner’s control for the protection of their
property.

iii. Any person taking a predatory animal on public or state land is sub-
ject to limitations established by the Commission.

It is prima facie evidence of a violation if a person uses an artificial
light in an area that may be inhabited by wildlife while having in
their possession and control any device for taking wildlife.

This shall not prohibit the hunting on foot of raccoon with the aid of a
handlight, provided the hunter is accompanied by a raccoon hunting
dog and, if hunting on private land(s), has the written permission of the
landowner or their agent.

AUTOMATIC WEAPON AND SUPPRESSORS

No person shall take any wildlife with any fully automatic weapon. Fire-
arm suppressors may be used during the legal taking of any game an-
imal.

BAG LIMITS AND NUMBER OF LICENSES

No person shall apply for or receive more than one (1) license valid for
each big or trophy game species during any one (1) calendar year, ex-
cept as otherwise allowed by Commission regulations. The maximum
bag limit is one (1) big or trophy game animal per each valid license
held, and in accordance with age, sex, species and antler or horn devel-
opment limitations as specified by Commission regulation.

BAIT RESTRICTIONS
No person shall take a game animal, game bird or game fish and use
any part thereof for bait to hunt, trap or poison any wildlife of Wyoming.

CARCASS COUPONS; DATING AND DISPLAY

When any big game animal, trophy game animal or wild turkey is killed
under a license, or sandhill crane is killed under a limited quota sand-
hill crane permit, the licensee shall detach, sign and date the proper
carcass coupon and attach the coupon to the carcass in a readi-
ly visible manner before leaving the site of the kill. When dating a
carcass coupon, the entire day and month of the kill shall be com-
pletely cut out and removed. (See page 9.)The carcass coupon shall
remain on the game animal, wild turkey or sandhill crane carcass at all
times until the meat undergoes processing, or on the trophy game ani-
mal hide until it reaches the hunter’s home or a taxidermist, except that
during transportation of the carcass or hide, the validated carcass
coupon may be removed to prevent its loss. If the carcass coupon is
removed for transportation of the carcass or hide, it must be complete-
ly filled out and in the possession of the person accompanying the
carcass or hide at all times. While quarters or pieces of an animal are
being packed from the field, the carcass coupon shall remain with the
person transporting the animal.

CHECK STATIONS

Every hunter, angler or trapper entering or leaving areas for which
check stations have been established shall stop and report at the check
station if the check station is on the hunter’s, angler’s or trapper’s route
to and from the hunting or fishing area. This requirement applies even
if the person does not have wildlife in possession. Game and fish

licensees shall produce their licenses, permits or stamps as required
by regulation for any game animals, game birds, fish or furbearing ani-
mals in their possession for inspection upon request by any authorized
department representative.

CLOSED AREAS

All areas within the state of Wyoming not opened by specific order of
the Commission shall be closed to the taking of game animals, furbear-
ing animals and game birds.

CLOTHING REQUIREMENTS. HUNTERS REQUIRED TO
WEAR FLUORESCENT ORANGE OR FLUORESCENT
PINK CLOTHING

All persons hunting big or trophy game during an open regular season,
shall wear in a visible manner one (1) or more exterior garments of a
fluorescent orange or fluorescent pink color that shall include at least
one of the following: a hat, shirt, jacket, coat, vest or sweater. Fluo-
rescent orange camouflage or fluorescent pink camouflage are legal.
Hunters participating in limited quota muzzle-loading seasons are also
required to meet the fluorescent orange or fluorescent pink require-
ments. Archers and crossbow hunters hunting during a special archery
season or limited quota archery only Type 9 season are exempt from
this requirement.

TERMS & DEFINITIONS
“Accompanied by a mentor” means being directly supervised at all
times by a mentor who is within sight and direct voice contact.

“Aircraft” means any machine or device capable of atmospheric flight
including but not limited to an airplane, helicopter, glider, dirigible or
unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV).

“Artificial light or lighting device” means any man-made light or light-
ing device which projects a visible light outside the device, or any elec-
tronic device that provides an enhanced ability to see in the dark.

“Bag limit” means the maximum number of big game or trophy game
animals that may be taken by an individual possessing a proper license.

“Certificate of Competency and Safety in the Use and Handling of
Firearms” means a certification issued for the completion of an ap-
proved hunter safety course.

“Domicile” means that place where a person has his true, fixed and
permanent home to which whenever the person is temporarily absent
the person has the intention of returning. To prove domicile as required
by Wyoming Statutes § 23-1-102 and § 23-1-107 a person shall be able
to establish that he: physically resides in Wyoming; has made his per-
manent home in Wyoming; is not residing in Wyoming for a special or
temporary purpose; and, has abandoned his domicile in all other states,
territories or countries.

“Expanding point bullet” means any bullet designed by its manufac-
turer to create a wound channel larger than the bullet’s diameter.

“General licenses” means big or trophy game or wild turkey licenses
valid in any hunt area in which licenses have not been totally limited in
number. General licenses shall be valid only under species, sex, age
class and harvest limitations that are in effect for each hunt area.

“Handgun” means a firearm that has a barrel length of less than six-
teen (16) inches, has a short stock, and is designed to be fired by the
use of a single hand without shoulder support.

“Hunt area” means the area within a defined geographic boundary
where a license shall be valid.

“License” means a document issued by the Department, through the
authority of the Commission, to a qualified individual that grants certain
privileges to take fish or wildlife in accordance with statutory or regu-
latory provisions.

“Mentee” means a person who has received special authorization from
the Department to take wildlife and who has not received a certificate
of competency and safety in the use and handling of firearms.

WGCGFD.WYO.GOV
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CONSERVATION STAMP

Don’t Forget your Conservation Stamp!
Hunters and anglers must purchase a conservation stamp prior to hunting and fishing in Wyoming.

REQUIRED

Conservation stamps are only available electronically through the
Department’s Electronic Licensing System (ELS), and may be pur-
chased from the Cheyenne Headquarters, Department Regional
Offices, license selling agents throughout the state and the Depart-
ment website. Persons holding the following licenses are exempt
from the requirement to purchase a conservation stamp while exer-
cising privileges under THESE licenses:

- Daily hunting or fishing license;

- Nonresident five (5) consecutive day fishing license;

- Special limited fishing permit holders;

- Wyoming fifty (50%) percent disabled veteran fishing license; or,
- Resident permanently and totally disabled lifetime fishing license.

“Mentor” means a person who is at least eighteen (18) years of age,
can demonstrate they have a certificate of competency and safety in
the use and handling of firearms, possesses a valid Wyoming hunting
license and is directly supervising not more than one (1) mentee, other
than immediate family members, at a time while in the field.

“Motorized vehicle” means any vehicle powered by an internal com-
bustion engine or electric motor.

“Nonresident” means any person not a resident.

“Off national forest” means lands other than those administered by
the U.S. Forest Service.

“Orders” means orders, rules and regulations.
“Predacious bird” means English sparrow and starling.

“Predatory animal” means coyote, jackrabbit, porcupine, raccoon, red
fox, skunk or stray cat. “Predatory animal” also means gray wolf located
outside the Wolf Trophy Game Management Area and Seasonal Wolf
Trophy Game Management Area as described in Wyoming Statute §
23-1-101 (a) (xii) (B) (1) and (I).

“Protected animal” means black-footed ferret, fisher, lynx, otter, pika
or wolverine.

“Public road or highway” (except as otherwise provided) means any
roadway that is open to vehicular travel by the public. The road surface,
the area between the fences on a fenced public road or highway, and
an area thirty (30) feet perpendicular to the edge of the road surface
on an unfenced public road or highway shall be considered the public
road or highway. Two-track trails on public lands are not public roads.

“Real time video photography equipment” means any video or pho-
tography equipment capable of utilizing cellular or Wi-Fi technology to
transmit images or video for remote viewing.

“Regular hunting seasons” means seasons which delineate the dates
and hunt areas for the taking of big game or trophy game animals with
legal weapons in accordance with the license types and limitations
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EXEMPTIONS

Persons holding the following licenses are exempt from the require-
ment to purchase a conservation stamp while exercising hunting or
fishing privileges under ANY Wyoming license. The person shall, at
all times, be in possession of the license allowing the conservation
stamp exemption while in the field:

- Any Wyoming pioneer hunting or fishing license;

- Honorably discharged Wyoming resident veteran who is one
hundred percent (100%) disabled game bird, small game and
fishing license;

- Military combat general elk or general deer license;

- Military combat game bird or small game license;

. Licenses reissued to a veteran with disabilities or a person with a
permanent disability who uses a wheelchair; or,

« Resident United States Military Purple Heart Medal recipients.

A LIFETIME CONSERVATION STAMP MAY BE PURCHASED BY
APPLYING TO THE CHEYENNE HEADQUARTERS OR THROUGH ANY
DEPARTMENT REGIONAL OFFICE.

set forth in Section 2 of Chapters 5 (Antelope), 6 (Deer), 7 (EIk) and 8
(Moose); Sections 3 and 7 of Chapter 9 (Bighorn Sheep and Mountain
Goat); Section 9 of Chapter 3 (Black Bear); Section 3 of Chapter 42
(Mountain Lion); and, Section 4 of Chapter 47 (Gray Wolf) of the Com-
mission regulations.

“Resident” means a United States citizen or legal alien who is domi-
ciled in Wyoming for at least one (1) full year immediately preceding
making application for any resident game and fish license, preference
point, permit or tag, shall not have claimed residency in any other state,
territory or country for any other purpose during that one (1) year peri-
od, and meets the requirements specified in Wyoming Statutes § 23-1-
102 and § 23-1-107.

“Site of the kill” means the location where the harvested animal died.

“Take” means hunt, pursue, catch, capture, shoot, fish, seine, trap,
kill, or possess, or attempt to hunt, pursue, catch, capture, shoot, fish,
seine, trap, kill or possess.

“Trophy game animal” means black bear, grizzly bear, mountain lion,
or any gray wolf within the Wolf Trophy Game Management Area and
Seasonal Wolf Trophy Game Management Area as described in Wyo-
ming Statute § 23-1-101 (a) (xii) (B) (I) and (II).

DISABLED HUNTER INFORMATION

Contact the Cheyenne Headquarters or any Department Regional Of-
fice for specific information.

DUPLICATE AND REPLACEMENT LICENSE ISSUED
UPON LOSS OR DESTRUCTION OF ORIGINAL;
PURCHASE AND FEES

When any license issued has been lost or destroyed, the licensee may
secure a duplicate of the original license from the Cheyenne Head-
quarters, any Department Regional Office or designated license selling
agents. A duplicate license shall be issued if the original license con-
tained a carcass coupon. A replacement license shall be issued if the
original license did not contain a carcass coupon. The licensee may se-
cure a replacement license at the Cheyenne Headquarters, Department

WYOMING GCGAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT
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Regional Offices or from ELS agents. The Department shall charge a fee
of seven dollars ($7) for each duplicate or replacement license.

EMERGENCY CLOSURES

The Commission may institute an emergency closure by regulation to
shorten the season in any area at any time if a harvest quota is reached
or if an emergency arises warranting the closure. Should a closure be-
come necessary after the season opens, no refunds will be given for
unused licenses.

FIREARM CALIBERS FOR HUNTING BIG GAME, BLACK
BEAR, MOUNTAIN LION OR GRAY WOLF

When hunting bighorn sheep, elk, moose, mountain goat or black
bear by the use of a firearm, a hunter shall use any center-fire firearm
of at least .24 caliber and firing a cartridge of at least two (2) inches
in overall length and using an expanding point bullet. When hunting
antelope, deer, mountain lion, or gray wolf where designated as a
trophy game animal, a hunter shall use any center-fire firearm of at least
.22 caliber (excluding .22 Hornet) and having a bullet weight of at least
sixty (60) grains and firing a cartridge of at least two (2) inches in overall
length and using an expanding point bullet.

Big or trophy game animals may be taken with any other cartridge of
at least .35 caliber and at least one and one-half (1.5) inches in overall
length and using an expanding point bullet or any shotgun firing “00” or
larger buckshot, or a slug. Any muzzle-loading rifle or muzzle-loading
handgun of at least .40 caliber and firing an expanding point bullet or
lead ball and using a charge of at least fifty (50) grains of black powder
or its equivalent may also be used to hunt big or trophy game animals.

Wyoming has no restrictive laws concerning firearms that may be
legally possessed under the law of one’s home state. Safety dictates
that all firearms in a vehicle should be unloaded with the action open.

GUIDES REQUIRED; EXCEPTIONS. ISSUANCE OF
RESIDENT GUIDE LICENSE

No nonresident shall hunt big or trophy game animals on any designat-
ed wilderness area, as defined by federal or state law, in Wyoming un-
less accompanied by a licensed professional guide or a resident guide.
There shall be at least one (1) licensed professional guide or resident
guide accompanying each two (2) nonresident hunters. A resident
guide shall not guide more than two (2) hunters in any calendar year
on any wilderness area. Any resident possessing a valid big or trophy
game animal license shall apply for and receive a free resident guide li-
cense prior to guiding any nonresident in designated wilderness areas.
A resident guide license may be obtained at no charge from the Chey-
enne Headquarters, Department Regional Offices and game wardens.

HUNTER SAFETY/MENTOR PROGRAM; EXEMPTION
Except as otherwise provided, no person born on or after January 1,
1966, may take wildlife by the use of firearms on land other than that
of their own family, unless that person can demonstrate they have ob-
tained a certificate of competency and safety in the use and handling
of firearms. Attendance and successful completion of a hunter safety
course offered by an association or governmental agency approved by
the Commission satisfies the requirements of this section.

- A person who has not received a certificate of competency and
safety in the use and handling of firearms may apply to the Depart-
ment for a special authorization to take wildlife with the use of a
firearm while being accompanied by a person acting as a mentor.
A special authorization shall be valid for one (1) year from the date
of issue and shall be in the possession of the recipient at all times
while in the field. The application process may be completed on the
Department website. Any person acting as a mentor shall be at least
eighteen (18) years of age, shall possess a valid hunting license, and
shall demonstrate they have successfully completed a hunter safety
course. A mentor shall not provide supervision for more than one (1)
person at a time in the field, other than immediate family members,
and shall accompany the mentee at all times to provide constant
supervision.

- A person under fourteen (14) years of age who has not yet received a
hunter safety certificate may take small game and game birds while
being accompanied by a mentor who possesses a valid Wyoming
small game or game bird license and conservation stamp.

- Any active member, honorably discharged past member or veteran
of the armed forces of the United States and any active or retired Wy-
oming peace officer qualified pursuant to Wyoming Statutes § 9-1-701
through 8§ 9-1-707 may obtain an exemption from the hunter safety
requirement. Hunter safety exemption applications are available at
the Cheyenne Headquarters and Department Regional Offices. This
hunter safety exemption is not valid for hunting elk within Grand
Teton National Park (Hunt Areas 75 and 79), or for persons acting
as mentors in the Hunter Mentor Program.

LICENSE EXPIRATION
Mountain lion licenses expire on the last day of the calendar year for
which issued, unless otherwise indicated.

LICENSE FRAUD PROHIBITED; INVALIDATION BY
IMPROPER FEES

Department licenses, permits, stamps, tags or coupons shall not be
altered by anyone other than authorized Department personnel. No
license, permit, stamp, tag or coupon shall be transferred or used for
the purpose of taking wildlife except by the individual to whom it was
issued and therein named and while in that individual’s possession. No
individual shall take or attempt to take any wildlife using another in-
dividual’s license, permit, stamp, tag or coupon. Any license, permit,
stamp, or tag shall not be valid unless the proper fees have been re-
ceived by the Department. Any Wyoming Game and Fish law enforce-
ment officer may seize as evidence any license, permit, stamp or tag
that was obtained in violation of Commission regulations or Wyoming
statutes.

METHOD OF TAKING MOUNTAIN LIONS
Mountain lions may be taken with legal archery equipment or legal fire-
arm calibers, and shall not be taken by the use of a trap or trapping.

MOUNTAIN LION EDUCATION AND IDENTIFICATION
COURSE

The Mountain Lion Education and Identification Course explains the im-
portance of determining mountain lion gender for anyone who pursues
or hunts mountain lions. The course describes characteristics that help
hunters distinguish male from female mountain lions, details Wyoming
laws and regulations pertaining to mountain lion hunting, and helps
mountain lion hunters and others make informed choices. A voluntary
exam is available on the Department website to test hunters’ skills at
distinguishing lion gender.

OPEN HOURS FOR TAKING BIG GAME AND TROPHY
GAME ANIMALS

Big game and trophy game animals may only be taken from one-half
(1/2) hour before sunrise to one-half (1/2) hour after sunset.

OUTFITTER INFORMATION

Hunter responsibility when booking a big or trophy game outfitter or
professional guide. No person shall directly or indirectly compensate
a person holding themselves out as engaging in the business of, or
acting in the capacity of, an outfitter or a professional guide unless that
person provides proof that they are a licensed outfitter or professional
guide as required by statute. Before hiring an outfitter, the Department
advises hunters to consult the Wyoming State Board of Outfitters and
Professional Guides to verify the outfitter is licensed by the state of
Wyoming. Landowners who outfit on their own deeded land, or deeded
lands leased to them, are not required to be licensed as outfitters or
guides. Contact: Wyoming State Board of Outfitters at 1950 Bluegrass
Circle Suite 280, Cheyenne, Wyoming, 82002 or call toll free 1-800-
264-0981. Any license holder utilizing the services of an outfitter shall
have the name of the oultfitter, the outfitter’s license number and the
type of outfitter license legibly printed on the back of licensee’s big or
trophy game license.
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PERMISSION TO HUNT, FISH, TRAP OR COLLECT
ANTLERS OR HORNS

No person shall enter upon, travel through or return across the pri-
vate property of any person to take wildlife, hunt, fish, trap or collect
antlers or horns without the permission of the landowner or person
in charge of the property. “Travel through or return across” requires
physically touching or driving on the surface of the private proper-
ty. The license must bear the signature of the landowner, lessee or
agent of the landowner on whose private property the person is ac-
cessing or other legitimate proof as evidence that permission to hunt
has been granted.

PRECAUTIONS WHEN HUNTING IN AREAS OCCUPIED
BY GRIZZLY BEARS
Hunters and anglers are reminded grizzly bears occupy many areas

in and around the Bridger-Teton, Shoshone and Caribou-Targhee Na-
tional Forests in northwest Wyoming. The Department strongly rec-
ommends individuals working and recreating in these areas take pre-
cautions, including carrying bear pepper spray, to avoid conflicts with
grizzly bears. Information about human safety and proper storage of
food and other attractants in occupied grizzly habitat is available from
the Cheyenne Headquarters, Department Regional Offices, U.S. Forest
Service Offices and the Department website. Regulations concerning
food/carcass storage in occupied grizzly habitat can be obtained from
the U.S. Forest Service. Report all conflicts with grizzly bears to the
nearest Department Regional Office.

For information about staying safe in bear country, visit the Department
bear wise page: https://wgfd.wyo.gov/Bear-Wise-Print

BE BEAR AWARE!

The Department strongly recom-
mends individuals take precautions,
including carrying bear pepper
spray, to avoid conflicts with grizzly
bears. Scan the QR code for informa-
tion about human safety and proper
storage of food and other attractants
"= in occupied grizzly habitat.

PROHIBITED ACTS.

It is lllegal to

« Shoot or attempt to kill any wildlife from any public road or highway.
No person shall fire any firearm from, upon, along or across any pub-
lic road or highway. No person shall knowingly fire any rifle from the
enclosed lands of one person onto or across the enclosed lands of
another without the permission of both persons.

+ Use any dog to hunt, run or harass any big or trophy game animal,
protected animal or furbearing animal except as otherwise provided
by statute. The Commission shall regulate the use of dogs to take
mountain lions and bobcats during hunting or trapping seasons.

- Use any aircraft with the intent to spot, locate and aid in the taking
of any big game animal from August 1 through January 31 of the fol-
lowing calendar year. Additionally, no person shall use any aircraft to
spot, locate and aid in the taking of any trophy game animal during
any open season. Nothing in this Section shall apply to the operation
of an aircraft in a usual manner where there is no attempt or intent to
locate any game animal, such as aircraft used for the sole purpose
of passenger transport.

- Transport illegally taken wildlife across state lines; such transporta-
tion is a violation of the Federal Lacey Act.

- Harass, pursue, hunt, shoot or kill any Wyoming wildlife except pred-
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atory animals with, from or by use of any flying machine, automotive
vehicle, trailer, motor-propelled wheeled vehicle or vehicle designed
for travel over snow. The Commission may exempt handicapped
hunters from any of these provisions. It is also illegal to shoot water-
fowl from a boat under power or sail.

RESIDENT MOUNTAIN LION PURSUIT SEASON

A resident mountain lion pursuit season shall begin in any hunt area
once the resident or hunt area mortality limit has been reached for the
hunt area, and shall end on the last regular hunting season date listed
for the hunt area.

RESIDENT MOUNTAIN LION SPECIAL MANAGEMENT
PERMIT

A resident mountain lion special management permit is required to pur-
sue mountain lions during any mountain lion pursuit season.

SHIPPING GAME ANIMALS AND GAME BIRDS OUT OF
STATE

Except as otherwise exempt by state statute, no game animal or game
bird, or any part thereof, shall be shipped or transported from the state
except by the person who harvested the animal, and in possession of
the proper license, stamp and carcass coupon as required, or unless
the amount does not exceed twenty-five (25) pounds and is properly
tagged with a Wyoming interstate game tag. Not more than twenty-five
(25) pounds from any one (1) big or trophy game animal may be export-
ed from the state unless the part to be exported from the state is of a
nonedible trophy or hidelike nature and properly tagged with a Wyo-
ming interstate game tag or the big or trophy game animal was legally
harvested by a nonresident and is tagged with a Wyoming interstate
game tag.

SHIPPING GAME ANIMALS AND GAME BIRDS WITHIN
WYOMING

Except as otherwise exempt by state statute, no person shall ship,
transport or receive for shipment or transportation within Wyoming
any game animal, game bird, or any part thereof, unless tagged with a
Wyoming interstate game tag, or unless the transportation of a big or
trophy game animal is by a person in possession of a proper carcass
coupon signed and dated by the person who harvested the animal,
or the transportation of game birds or small game is by a properly
licensed hunter in possession of not more than the daily bag or pos-
session limit.

TAKING PREDATORY ANIMALS AND PREDACIOUS
BIRDS

Predatory animals and predacious birds may be taken without a license.

USE OF SPECIALIZED HUNTING TECHNOLOGIES AND

EQUIPMENT

a. No person shall use any device attached to a legal firearm, muz-
zleloader or archery equipment, capable of producing a thermal
or infrared image, or other imaging outside the normal visible light
spectrum, with the intent to spot, locate and aid in the taking of any
big game animal, trophy game animal or wild bison.

b. No person shall use any real-time video photography equipment,
thermal or infrared imaging device, or other imaging device outside
the normal visible light spectrum, with the intent to spot, locate and
aid in the taking of any big game animal, trophy game animal or
wild bison.

c. A trail camera, or similar device, that can only store an image, pic-
ture or video inside the device, and which does not have the ca-
pability to utilize cellular or Wi-Fi technology to transmit images or
video for remote viewing is permissible for use in the taking of any
big game animal, trophy game animal or wild bison.

d. No person shall sell or barter any geographic location informa-
tion for any big game animal, trophy game animal or wild bison
to aid in the taking of any big game animal, trophy game animal
or wild bison.

WYOMING GCGAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT



IMPORTANT HUNTING

VEHICLE RESTRICTIONS ON FEDERAL LAND
Sportspersons are advised that many areas of National Forest and Bu-
reau of Land Management lands are subject to travel and vehicle use
limitations to protect resources. Maps and additional information re-
garding these limitations are available at U.S. Forest Service, Bureau of
Land Management and other agency offices near these public lands.

WILDERNESS AREAS
Nonresident big game and trophy game hunters must be accompanied
by a professional or resident guide when hunting in designated wilder-
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ness areas.

WILDLIFE VIOLATOR COMPACT

IMMEDIATELY AFTER HARVESTING AND
BEFORE LEAVING THE SITE OF THE KILL
COMPLETE ALL OF THE FOLLOWING STEPS:

Wyoming is a member of the Wildlife Violator Compact. The Compact
enables a violator from any member state to accept a wildlife citation
and proceed on their way without being required to post an appearance
bond unless the violation requires MUST APPEAR and NO BOND AC-
CEPTED. The Compact provides for the suspension of wildlife license
privileges in the home state of any person whose license privileges
have been suspended by a participating state. If you have had your
privileges suspended in any of the participating states, you may lose
your privileges in Wyoming, in addition to all the participating Compact
states. Additional information about the Compact can be obtained by
contacting the Wildlife Law Enforcement Coordinator at (307) 233-6413.

WIND RIVER RESERVATION

Only non-Indian owned, fee title lands are open to the taking of wildlife

Detach the carcass coupon
from the license.

Cut out the entire MONTH of the kill.
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wounded or killed, and take the game animal into possession.

WYOMING STATE PARKS

Wyoming State Parks allow limited hunting opportunities at specific lo-
cations and may have additional restrictions and regulations for access
and hunting. Sportspersons are encouraged to contact Wyoming State
Parks at wyoparks.wyo.gov or contact the individual State Park Office
for additional information prior to hunting.

Cut out the entire DAY of the Kkill.
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access an interactive map
and learn more about
specific hunt areas.
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MOUNTAIN LION HUNTING REGULATIONS

SECTION 2. DEFINITIONS

For the purpose of this regulation, definitions shall be as set forth in
Title 23, Wyoming Statutes and the Commission also adopts the fol-
lowing definitions:

a.

“Bayed” means impeding the movement of a mountain lion such
that while a person is present (with or without dogs) the animal is
unable to flee the area where it is being held.

“Biological year” means twelve (12) consecutive months from Sep-
tember 1to August 31.

“Dependent Young” means any mountain lion with visible spots oth-
er than those occurring on the inside of its front legs or any moun-
tain lion still traveling with an adult female mountain lion.

“Mortality” means any legal mountain lion harvest or illegal human
caused mountain lion death, excluding mountain lions taken by the
Department, mountain lions taken pursuant to W.S. § 23-3-115 (a),
and all other mountain lion deaths.

“Reduced price mountain lion license” means a license that may be
authorized in specific hunt areas to allow a person to take a moun-
tain lion in addition to the number of lions that may be taken on a
full price mountain lion license.

SECTION 3. HUNTING REGULATIONS

a.

Mountain lions shall only be taken during open seasons by the use
of legal firearms or archery equipment, except as otherwise provid-
ed by statute and Commission regulations.

Use of Dogs. Dogs may be used to take mountain lions during the
open hunting seasons. However, dogs shall only be used to take
mountain lions during open hours for the lawful taking of mountain
lions.

Except as provided in Section 5 of this regulation, after a mountain
lion has been pursued or bayed, a properly licensed person shall
promptly harvest or release the mountain lion. No person shall in
any manner restrict or hinder the mountain lion’s ability to escape
for the purpose of enabling a person who was not present at the
time the mountain lion was bayed to arrive and take the mountain
lion.

Bag and Possession Limits. The bag and possession limit for any
person with a proper license shall be one (1) mountain lion during
any one (1) calendar year (January 1- December 31), except as other-
wise provided in this Section. Hunters may take any mountain lion,
except dependent young and female mountain lions with depen-
dent young at side.

Reduced price mountain lion licenses. A person may receive a max-
imum of one (1) full price mountain lion license and a maximum of
one (1) reduced price mountain lion license during any one (1) cal-
endar year. A person must possess and exhibit a full price mountain
lion license for the current calendar year in order to receive a re-
duced price mountain lion license for the same calendar year.

f.

Reduced price mountain lion licenses are valid only in hunt areas 5,
7,8,9,15,16,19, 24, 25, 27 and 31.

Reporting and Registering Kills. Hunters harvesting mountain lions
shall retain the pelt and skull from each mountain lion harvested for
registration purposes. Even if the skull is damaged, it must accom-
pany the pelt. Visible external evidence of sex shall remain naturally
attached to the pelt.

i. Within seventy-two (72) hours after harvesting a mountain lion,
the licensee must present the pelt and skull to a district game
warden, district wildlife biologist, or Department personnel at a
Department Regional Office during business hours for registra-
tion. The entire pelt and skull must be presented in an unfrozen
condition in order to allow collection of two (2) premolar teeth
to be utilized to determine the age of the mountain lion and to
allow examination of the pelt to determine the sex of the moun-
tain lion and lactation status of females. At the time of registra-
tion, the licensee shall furnish the Department with their license,
the date of kill and the location of the site of kill, including hunt
area, section, township and range, or UTM coordinates.

ii. Reporting when taking a mountain lion in a designated wilder-
ness area. A licensee taking a mountain lion in a designated
wilderness area shall report their harvest by telephone or in per-
son within seventy-two (72) hours and shall present the pelt and
skull to a district game warden, district wildlife biologist or De-
partment personnel at a Game and Fish Regional Office during
business hours for registration within ten (10) days from the date
of harvest or within three (3) days after returning from a desig-
nated wilderness area. At the time of registration, the licensee
shall furnish the Department their license, the date of kill, the
location of the site of kill to include hunt area, section, township
and range or UTM coordinates.

A. The licensee making the telephone report shall contact a
district game warden, district wildlife biologist or Depart-
ment personnel at a Game and Fish Department Regional
Office and provide their name, license number, date of Kill,
sex of mountain lion, hunt area and the location of the kill
site (drainage).

iii. Reporting when taking a mountain lion in Hunt Area 1. With-
in twenty-four (24) hours after taking a mountain lion in Hunt
Area 1, the licensee shall report the taking of a mountain lion
by calling toll free 1-800-264-1280. The report shall include
the name and phone number of the person making the re-
port, hunter’s name and license number, residency status of
the licensee, date of the kill and location of the site of Kkill,
including the hunt area.

Any false statement on the registration form or false reporting of
a mountain lion kill is a Commission regulation violation and pun-
ishable as provided by Title 23, Wyoming statutes for violation of
Commission regulations.
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2023 HUNTING REGULATIONS

Hunt Areas, Season Dates and Limitations.

Hunt Area Dates of Seasons Hunt Area Mortality Limit Limitations
1 Sep.1-Mar. 31 Resident Limit - 20 See Section 3 (K
Nonresident Limit - 4

2 Sep. 1- Mar. 31 3

3 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 8

4 Sep. 1- Mar. 31 10

. Sep. 1- Mar. 31 " See Section 3 (e) and (f)
Sep. 1- Apr. 30 Valid off national forest*

6 Sep. 1-Apr. 30 18

7 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 14 See Section 3 (e) and (f)

8 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 10 See Section 3 (e) and (f)

9 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 12 See Section 3 (e) and (f)

10 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 10

n Sep. 1- Mar. 31 4

12 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 8

13 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 5

14 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 30

15 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 Unlimited See Section 3 (e) and (f)

16 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 6 See Section 3 (e) and (f)

17 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 8

18 Sep. 1- Mar. 31 12

19 Sep. 1- Mar. 31 25 See Section 3 (e) and (f)

20 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 18

21 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 20

22 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 25

23 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 18

24 Sep. 1-May 31 Unlimited See Section 3 (e) and (f)

25 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 12 See Section 3 (e) and (f)

26 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 23

27 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 Unlimited See Section 3 (e) and (f)

28 Sep. 1- Mar. 31 4

29 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 9

30 Sep. 1- Mar. 31 12

31 Sep. 1-Aug. 31 n See Section 3 (e) and (f)

32 Sep. 1-Mar. 31 25

Hunt Area Mortality Limit. The mountain lion season in a hunt area
shall close when the hunt area mortality limit is reached. If the hunt
area mortality limit is not reached, the season shall close upon the
date specified in subsection (i) of this Section. Hunt area mortality
limits shall be for the biological year. It is the hunter’s responsibility
to confirm that the hunt area they intend to hunt is open. The status
of hunt area closures is available by calling toll free 1-800-264-1280
twenty-four (24) hours a day.

Resident and Nonresident Mortality Limits. A separate resident and
nonresident mortality limit shall apply in designated hunt areas as
set forth in this Section, and shall represent the maximum allow-
able harvest of mountain lions for either resident or nonresident
licensed hunters within a specified hunt area.

i. A hunt area with a resident mortality limit shall close to resi-
dent mountain lion hunters when the resident mortality limit is
reached or on the date specified in subsection (i) of this Section,
whichever comes first.

12

ii. A huntarea with a nonresident mortality limit shall close to non-
resident mountain lion hunters when the nonresident mortality
limit is reached or on the date specified in subsection (i) of this
Section, whichever comes first.

No person shall knowingly take a mountain lion caught in a trap
or snare or within twenty-four (24) hours after the mountain lion is
released from a trap or snare.

SECTION 4. ARCHERY REGULATIONS
Mountain lions may be taken with legal archery equipment in all areas
as set forth in Section 3 of this Chapter.

SECTION 5. RESIDENT MOUNTAIN LION PURSUIT
SEASONS

a.

A resident mountain lion pursuit season may begin in any hunt area
once an individual hunt area has reached the resident or overall
mortality limit as authorized for the area. The pursuit season ends
on the last regular hunting season date listed for the hunt area as

WYOMING GAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT
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specified in Section 3 of this regulation.

i. Anonresidentis not eligible to pursue a mountain lion with dogs
during a resident mountain lion pursuit season. However, a non-
resident may accompany a resident with a proper mountain lion
license or permit during a resident mountain lion pursuit season.

b. During any resident mountain lion pursuit season, mountain lions

may be pursued with dogs from one-half (1/2) hour before sunrise
until one-half (1/2) hour after sunset for purposes of dog training only.

c. A pursuit season special management permit is required of any res-

ident who pursues a mountain lion with dogs during a mountain lion
pursuit season.

i. Pursuit season permits shall be in the possession of any resi-
dent houndsman while participating in a mountain lion pursuit
season and shall immediately be produced for inspection upon
request from any authorized Department representative.

ii. Pursuit season permits shall be available at Headquarters,
Department Regional Offices and designated license selling
agents.

d. During a mountain lion pursuit season, after a mountain lion has

been pursued or bayed, a properly permitted person shall promptly
release the mountain lion. No person shall in any manner restrict
or hinder the mountain lion’s ability to escape for the purpose of
allowing a person who was not present at the time the mountain
lion was bayed to arrive.

i. Once a mountain lion has been pursued, bayed and released,
the same mountain lion shall not be pursued again during the
same calendar day.

ii. If amountain lion is pursued and has been injured in such a way
that the injury may result in the death of the animal, or if a moun-
tain lion is killed, the licensee or permit holder or other witness
must notify a Department law enforcement officer as soon as is
reasonably possible.
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e. No person shall participate in a mountain lion pursuit season for
commercial gain.

SECTION 6. HUNT AREA DESCRIPTIONS

Area and Number

Area 1. Bearlodge. Beginning where Wyoming State Highway 24
crosses the Wyoming-South Dakota state line; southerly along said
line to U.S. Highway 85; southwesterly along said highway to Wyoming
Highway 585; northwesterly along said highway to Interstate Highway
90; westerly along said highway to U.S. Highway 14 at the town of Sun-
dance; northwesterly along said highway to Wyoming State Highway
24; northerly and easterly along said highway to the Wyoming-South
Dakota state line.

Area 2. Teton. Beginning where the Continental Divide crosses the
southern boundary of Yellowstone National Park; southerly along said
divide to the Union Pass Road (U.S.F.S. Road 600); westerly and south-
erly along said road to the Darwin Ranch Road (U.S.F.S. Road 620);
westerly along said road to the divide between the Green River and
the Gros Ventre River; southwesterly along said divide to the divide
between the Gros Ventre River and the Hoback River at Hodges Peak;
westerly along said divide to the divide between Flat Creek and the
Granite Creek; southwesterly along said divide to Cache Peak; north-
erly along the divide between Flat Creek and Cache Creek at Jackson
Peak; westerly along the ridge between Cache Creek and Twin Creeks
to the Bridger-Teton National Forest/National Elk Refuge Boundary;
southwesterly along the National Elk Refuge boundary to where Flat
Creek crosses U. S. Highway 26-89-191 at the north edge of the town of
Jackson; southwesterly along said highway to Wyoming Highway 22;
westerly along said highway to the Wyoming-ldaho state line; northerly
along said line to the south boundary of Yellowstone National Park;
easterly along said boundary to the Continental Divide, excluding
Grand Teton National Park and the National Elk Refuge.

Area 3. Bridger. Beginning where the Union Pass Road (U.S.F.S. Road
600) crosses the Continental Divide; southeasterly along said divide
to Mt. Nystrom; easterly from Mt. Nystrom to Sweetwater Gap and the
headwaters of the Sweetwater River; southerly down said river to U.S.
Highway 28; southwesterly along said highway to U.S. Highway 191,
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northerly along said highway to the divide between the Green River
and the Hoback River (Hoback Rim); northerly along said divide to the
divide between the Green River and the Gros Ventre River at Hodg-
es Peak; northeasterly along said divide to the Darwin Ranch Road
(U.S.F.S. Road 620); easterly along said road to the Union Pass Road
(U.S.F.S. Road 600); northerly and easterly along said road to the Con-
tinental Divide.

Area 4. Popo Agie. Beginning where Wyoming Highway 135 crosses
the southern boundary of the Wind River Reservation; southerly along
said highway to U.S. Highway 287; easterly along said highway to the
Sweetwater River; southwesterly and then northerly up said river to
Sweetwater Gap and the headwaters of the Sweetwater River; west-
erly from Sweetwater Gap to Mt. Nystrom and the Continental Divide;
northwesterly along said divide to the south boundary of the Wind Riv-
er Reservation; easterly along said boundary to Wyoming Highway 135.

Area 5. Iron Mountain. Beginning where Interstate Highway 25 cross-
es the Wyoming-Colorado state line; westerly along said line to U.S.
Highway 287; northerly along said highway to Wyoming Highway 34;
northerly and easterly along said highway to Interstate Highway 25;
southerly along said highway to the Wyoming-Colorado state line.

Area 6. Laramie Peak. Beginning where Interstate Highway 25 cross-
es the North Platte River at the city of Douglas; southerly along said
highway to Wyoming Highway 34; westerly along said highway to U.S.
Highway 30; northerly and westerly along said highway to Wyoming
Highway 487; northerly and westerly along said highway to the Lone
Tree Road (B.L.M. Road 3141); northerly along said road to the Spring
Creek Road; easterly to the Bates Creek Road (Natrona County Road
402); northeasterly along said road to the Squaw Springs Trail Road;
northeasterly along said road to U.S.F.S. Road 660; southeasterly along
said road to Curry Creek; northwesterly down said creek to Deer Creek;
northeasterly down said creek to the North Platte River; easterly down
said river to Interstate Highway 25.

Area 7. South Snowy Range. Beginning at the city of Laramie and U.S.
Highway 287; southerly along said highway to the Wyoming-Colorado
state line; westerly along said line to Wyoming Highway 230 (west of
the North Platte River); northerly along said highway to Wyoming High-
way 130; easterly along said highway to the city of Laramie.

Area 8. Seminoe. Beginning at the junction of Wyoming Highway 220
and Wyoming Highway 487; southerly along Wyoming Highway 487 to
U.S. Highway 30; westerly along said highway to Interstate Highway
80; westerly along said highway to U.S. Highway 287 in the city of Raw-
lins; northerly along said highway to Wyoming Highway 220; northeast-
erly along said highway to Wyoming Highway 487.

Area 9. Sierra Madre. Beginning at the junction of Interstate Highway
80 and Wyoming Highway 130; southerly along Wyoming Highway 130
to Wyoming Highway 230; southeasterly along said highway to the Wy-
oming-Colorado state line; westerly along said line to the Continental
Divide; northerly along said divide to the Sage Creek Road (Carbon
County Road 401); northerly along said road to Wyoming Highway 71;
northerly along said highway to Interstate Highway 80; easterly along
said highway to Wyoming Highway 130.

Area 10. Haystacks. Beginning at the junction of Interstate Highway
80 and Wyoming Highway 789; easterly along Interstate Highway 80
to the junction of Wyoming Highway 71; southerly along said highway
to the Sage Creek Road (Carbon County Road 401); southerly along
said road to the Continental Divide at Middlewood Hill; southerly along
said divide to the Wyoming-Colorado state line; westerly along said line
to Wyoming Highway 789; northerly along said highway to Interstate
Highway 80.

Area 11. Red Desert. Beginning at the junction of Wyoming Highway 73
and U.S. Highway 287; southerly along U.S. Highway 287 to Interstate
Highway 80; westerly along said highway to Creston Junction and U.S.
Highway 789; southerly along said highway to the Wyoming-Colora-
do state line; westerly along said line to the Cow Creek-Powder Wash
Road north of Powder Wash, Colorado; northwesterly along said road
to the Bitter Creek Road (Sweetwater County Road 19); northwesterly
along said road to Interstate Highway 80; westerly along said highway
to the Green River; northerly up said river to Big Sandy River; north-
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easterly up said river to U.S. Highway 191; southerly along said high-
way to Wyoming Highway 28; northeasterly along said highway to the
Sweetwater River; northeasterly down said river to U.S. Highway 287;
easterly along said highway to the Bison Basin Road; southerly along
said road to the Three Forks-Atlantic City Road (B.L.M. Road 2317); east-
erly along said road to the Wamsutter-Crooks Gap Road (Sweetwater
County Road 23N and Fremont County Road 318); southerly along said
road to the Bairoil Road (Sweetwater County Road 22); easterly along
said road to Wyoming Highway 73; easterly along said highway to U.S.
Highway 287.

Area 12. Flaming Gorge. Beginning at the junction of Interstate High-
way 80 and the Bitter Creek Road (Sweetwater County Road 19); south-
easterly along said road to the Cow Creek-Powder Wash Road; south-
easterly along said road to the Wyoming-Colorado state line; westerly
along said line to the Wyoming-Utah state line; westerly along said line
to Flaming Gorge Reservoir and the Green River; northerly up said river
to Interstate Highway 80; easterly along said highway to the junction of
the Bitter Creek Road (Sweetwater County Road 19).

Area 13. Wasatch. Beginning where Interstate Highway 80 crosses the
Green River; southerly down said river to the Wyoming-Utah state line;
westerly and northerly along said line to Interstate Highway 80; easter-
ly along said highway to the Green River.

Area 14. Lincoln. Beginning where the Green River crosses Interstate
Highway 80; westerly along said highway to the Wyoming-Utah state
line; northerly along said line to the Wyoming-ldaho state line; north-
erly along said line to the divide between the Salt River and Bear Riv-
er; easterly along said divide to the divide between the Salt River and
the Smiths Fork River; northeasterly along said divide to Commissary
Ridge; southeasterly along said ridge to the head of LaBarge Creek;
southeasterly down said creek to the Green River; southeasterly down
said river to Interstate Highway 80.

Area 15. Kaycee. Beginning at the junction of Interstate Highway 25
and Middle Fork Crazy Woman Creek; southerly along Interstate High-
way 25 to U.S. Highway 20-26 at the city of Casper; westerly along
said highway to the town of Waltman and the Waltman-Arminto Road
(Natrona County Road 104); northerly along said road to the Buffalo
Creek Road (Natrona County Road 105); northerly along said road to
the Big Horn Mountain Divide Road/Hazelton Road (Natrona County
Road 109-Washakie County Road 81-Johnson County Road 3); northerly
along said road to the Gold Mine Road (U.S.F.S. Road 452); northerly
along said road to the Canyon Creek Road (U.S.F.S. Road 25); northerly
along said road to U.S. Highway 16; easterly along said highway to the
Hazelton Road (Johnson County Road 3); southerly along said road to
Middle Fork Crazy Woman Creek; easterly down said creek to Inter-
state Highway 25.

Area 16. Gas Hills. Beginning at the city of Casper and Wyoming
Highway 220; southwesterly along said highway to U.S. Highway 287,
southerly along said highway to Wyoming Highway 73; westerly along
said highway to the Bairoil Road (Sweetwater County Road 22); west-
erly along said road to the Wamsutter-Crooks Gap Road (Sweetwater
County Road 23N and Fremont County Road 318); northerly along said
road to the Three Forks-Atlantic City Road (B.L.M. Road 2317); westerly
along said road to the Bison Basin Road (Fremont County Road 281 and
B.L.M. Road 3221); northerly along said road to U.S. Highway 287; west-
erly along said highway to Wyoming Highway 135; northerly along said
highway to the boundary of the Wind River Reservation; easterly and
northerly along said boundary to U.S. Highway 20-26; easterly along
said highway to Wyoming Highway 220 in the city of Casper.

Area 17. Piney. Beginning where U.S. Highway 191 crosses the Green
River; southeasterly along said highway to the Big Sandy River; south-
westerly down said river to the Green River; northerly up said river to
LaBarge Creek; northwesterly up said creek to the Greys River Road
at Tri Basin Divide; northerly along said road to the divide between
the Green River and the Greys River; easterly and northerly along said
divide to the divide between the Green River and the Hoback River
(Hoback Rim); easterly along said divide to U.S. Highway 191; southerly
along said highway to the Green River.

Area 18. Wind River. All of the drainage of the Wind River, which lies
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west of the west boundary of the Wind River Reservation.

Area 19. Northwest. All of the Clark’s Fork River drainage, Soda Butte
Creek drainage, Shoshone River drainage, Greybull River drainage,
Gooseberry Creek drainage and Yellowstone River drainage, outside
Yellowstone National Park and west of Wyoming Highway 120.

Area 20. Owl Creek/Bighorn Basin. Beginning where the Big Horn
River crosses the Wyoming-Montana state line; southerly up said river
to the north boundary of the Wind River Reservation; westerly along
said boundary to the divide between Owl Creek and the South Fork
Wood River; northeasterly along said divide to the divide between Cot-
tonwood Creek and Gooseberry Creek; northeasterly along said divide
to the divide between Gooseberry Creek and Grass Creek; easterly
along said divide to Wyoming Highway 120; northerly along said high-
way to the Wyoming-Montana state line; easterly along said state line
to the Bighorn River; in addition, all non-Indian fee title lands in that por-
tion of Hot Springs County within the exterior boundaries of the Wind
River Reservation.

Area 21. Shell. Beginning where the Big Horn Mountain Divide crosses
the Wyoming-Montana state line; southerly along said divide to U.S.
Highway 16; westerly along said highway to the Big Horn River; north-
erly down said river to the Wyoming-Montana state line; easterly along
said line to the Big Horn Mountain Divide.

Area 22. Ten Sleep. Beginning at the junction of U.S. Highway 16 and
the Canyon Creek Road (U.S.F.S. Road 25); southerly along said road
to the Gold Mine Road (U.S.F.S. Road 452); southerly along said road
to the Big Horn Mountain Divide Road-Hazelton Road (Johnson County
Road 3-Washakie County Road 81-Natrona County Road 109); south-
erly along said road to the Buffalo Creek Road (Natrona county Road
105); southwesterly along said road to the Waltman-Arminto Road (Na-
trona County Road 104); southerly along said road to the town of Walt-
man and U.S. Highway 20-26; westerly along said highway to the east
boundary of the Wind River Reservation; northerly then westerly along
said boundary to the Big Horn River; northerly down said river to U.S.
Highway 16; easterly along said highway to the Canyon Creek Road
(U.S.F.S. Road 25).

Area 23. Sheridan. Beginning where Interstate Highway 90 crosses
the Wyoming-Montana state line; southerly along said highway to Inter-
state Highway 25; southerly along said highway to Middle Fork Crazy
Woman Creek; westerly up said creek to the Hazelton Road (Johnson
County Road 3); northerly along said road to U.S. Highway 16; south-
westerly along said highway to the Big Horn Mountain Divide at Pow-
der River Pass; northerly along said divide to the Wyoming-Montana
state line; easterly along said line to Interstate Highway 90.

Area 24. Rochelle. Beginning where the Rocky Point Road (Crook
County Road 145) crosses the Wyoming-Montana state line; southerly
along said road to the “D” Road (Crook County Road 68); southerly
along said road to Interstate Highway 90; easterly along said high-
way to U.S. Highway 16; southeasterly along said highway to the Wy-
oming-South Dakota state line; southerly along said line to the Wyo-
ming-Nebraska state line; southerly along said line to U.S. Highway 20;
westerly along said highway to Interstate Highway 25; northwesterly
along said highway to the North Platte River at the town of Douglas;
westerly along said river to the city of Casper and Interstate Highway
25; northerly along said highway to Interstate Highway 90; northerly
along said highway to the Wyoming-Montana state line; easterly along
said line to the Rocky Point Road (Crook County Road 145).

Area 25. Hartville. Beginning where U.S. Highway 20 crosses the
Wyoming-Nebraska state line; southerly along said line to the Wyo-
ming-Colorado state line; westerly along said line to Interstate Highway
25; northerly along said highway to U.S. Highway 20; easterly along
said highway to the Wyoming-Nebraska state line.

Area 26. Greys River. Beginning at the Wyoming-ldaho state line on
the Snake River; easterly up said river to Bailey Creek; southeasterly
up said creek to Dry Wash Draw; easterly up said draw to the divide
between Bailey Creek and Willow Creek (Greyback Ridge); southerly
along said divide to the divide between the Greys River and Willow
Creek; southerly along said divide to the divide between the Greys
River and the Hoback River; southerly along said divide to the divide

between the Greys River and the Green River; southerly and westerly
along said divide to the Greys River Road at the Tri Basin Divide; south-
erly along said road to La Barge Creek; northwesterly up said creek
to Commissary Ridge; northwesterly along said ridge to the divide be-
tween the Salt River and the Smiths Fork River; southwesterly along
said divide to the divide between the Salt river and the Bear River;
westerly along said divide to the Wyoming-ldaho state line; northerly
along said line to the Snake River.

Area 27. Casper Mountain. Beginning at the confluence of the North
Platte River and Deer Creek at the town of Glenrock; southerly up said
creek to Curry Creek; southeasterly up said creek to U.S.F.S. Road 660;
northwesterly along said road to its termination at the Squaw Springs
Trail Road; southwesterly along said road to the Bates Creek Road (Na-
trona County Road 402); southwesterly along said road to the Spring
Creek Road; westerly along said road to the Lone Tree Road (B.L.M.
Road 3141); southerly along said road to Wyoming Highway 487; north-
erly and westerly along said highway to Wyoming Highway 220; north-
erly and easterly along said highway to the Casper city limits; northerly
along said city limits to the North Platte River; easterly along said river
to Deer Creek.

Area 28. Crowheart Butte. All non-Indian owned fee title land within
the exterior boundaries of the Wind River Reservation excluding those
areas of the Spence and Moriarity Wildlife Management Area that lie
east of the East Fork of the Wind River, and those lands within Hot
Springs County.

Area 29. Hoback. Beginning where U.S. Highway 191 crosses Flat
Creek at the north edge of the town of Jackson; due east to the Na-
tional Elk Refuge boundary; easterly along said boundary to the Bridg-
er-Teton National Forest boundary and the ridge between Twin Creeks
and Cache Creek; easterly along said ridge to Jackson Peak; southerly
along the divide between Flat Creek and Cache Creek to Cache Peak;
easterly along the divide between Flat Creek and Granite Creek to Pyr-
amid Peak; southerly along the divide between the Gros Ventre River
and the Hoback River to Steamboat Peak; southeasterly along said
divide to the divide between the Green River and the Hoback River
at Hodges Peak; southeasterly along the divide between the Hoback
River and Green River; southwesterly along said divide to the divide
between the Greys River and Hoback River; northeasterly and westerly
along said divide to the divide between the Greys River and Willow
Creek; northerly along said divide to the divide between the Bailey
Creek and Willow Creek (Greyback Ridge); northerly along said divide
to Dry Wash Draw; westerly down said draw to Baily Creek; northwest-
erly down said creek to the Snake River; southerly and westerly down
the Snake River to the Wyoming-ldaho state line; northerly along said
line to Wyoming Highway 22; easterly along said highway to U.S. High-
way 191; northeasterly along said highway to Flat Creek.

Area 30. Newcastle. Beginning where U.S. Highway 85 crosses the
Wyoming-South Dakota state line; southerly along said line to U.S.
Highway 16; northwesterly along said highway to the town of Moorcroft
and Interstate Highway 90; easterly along said highway to the town of
Sundance and Wyoming State Highway 585; southeasterly along said
highway to U.S. Highway 85; northerly along said highway to the Wyo-
ming-South Dakota state line.

Area 31. Elk Mountain. Beginning at the city of Laramie and Wyoming
Highway 130; westerly then northerly along said highway to U.S. High-
way 30; easterly and southerly along said highway to the city of Laramie.

Area 32. Hulett. Beginning where the Montana-Wyoming state lines
crosses the Rocky Point Road (Crook County Road 145); easterly along
said line to where the Montana, Wyoming and South Dakota state lines
meet; southerly along the Wyoming-South Dakota state line to Wyo-
ming State Highway 24; westerly and southerly along said highway to
U.S. Highway 14; southeasterly along said highway to the town of Sun-
dance and Interstate Highway 90; westerly along said highway to the
town of Moorcroft and the D-Road (Crook County Road 68); northerly
along said road to the Rocky Point Road in Campbell County; northerly
along said road to the Wyoming-Montana state line.
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REGIONAL OFFICES

Cheyenne Headquarters
5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne, WY 82006
(307) 777-4600

Casper Region

3030 Energy Lane, Casper, WY 82604
(307) 473-3400

Cody Region

2 Tilden Trail, Cody, WY 82414

(307) 527-7125

Green River Region
351 Astle Avenue, Green River, WY 82935
(307) 875-3223

Jackson Region

420 North Cache Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 67, Jackson, WY 83001
(307) 733-2321

Lander Region
260 Buena Vista Drive, Lander, WY 82520
(307) 332-2688

Laramie Region
1212 South Adams Street, Laramie, WY 82070
(307) 745-4046

Pinedale Region
432 East Mill Street, Pinedale, WY 82941
(307) 367-4353

Sheridan Region
700 Valley View Drive, Sheridan, WY 82801
(307) 672-7418

TEXT KEYWORD WGFD

1-877-WGFD-TIP

AND MESSAGE TO
TIP411(847-411)

IN STATE: 307-171-4330
OUT-OF-STATE: 1-877-943-3841

SUBMIT A TIP ONLINE

HTTPS://WGFD.WY0.GOV/LAW-ENFORCEMENT/STOP-POACHING

The Wyoming Game and Fish Department receives federal financial assistance in Sport Fish and Wildlife Restoration. Under Title VI of the 1964 Civil Rights Act, Section 504 of
the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title Il of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the U.S.
Department of the Interior prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, sex, or disability. If you believe that you have been discriminated against in any
program, activity, or facility as described above, or if you desire further information, please write to:

Office of Civil Rights, Department of the Interior, 1849 C Street NW, Washington DC 20240
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