
Form Ch.51 (Rev. 10/18) 

 

Wyoming Game and Fish Department 

Private Fish Hatchery License Application 
License Fee - $187.00 

 
   New 

  Renewal 

   Change of Ownership 

 

Name of Applicant: Date:   
 

Date of Birth:________________________________________   Social Security # (last four digits) XXX-XX-  
 

Mailing Address:   
 

City, State, Zip Code:   
 

Daytime Phone Number:    
 

Email Address (optional): _________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Name of hatchery:   
 

Owner of hatchery:   
(If applicant is not the owner, a copy of the lease must be provided) 

 

Physical address of hatchery:   

 

Location: Range           Township  Section          ¼ Section          County or  

UTM Datum Zone  E N or  

Latitude   Longitude       

 

   Water supply for the hatchery:     Spring         Ditch           Stream    Run-off           Well 

Name of water that receives hatchery effluent:   
 

Species to be raised:    
(The applicant shall provide the name and source of the species of all fish, fish eggs, or fish gametes to be possessed, propagated, 

sold, traded, or transported to or from the private fish hatchery for which the license application is being made.  No fish, fish eggs, 

or fish gametes exclusive of those species licensed for propagation by the hatchery shall be imported into or held in, or otherwise 

access hatchery facilities or waters.  It shall be a violation of this regulation for the private fish hatchery licensee to possess, receive, 

ship, purchase, rear, sell or otherwise dispose of any species of fish, fish eggs, or fish gametes not listed on the license approved by 
the Department.) 

 

Are fish already present? Yes / No If yes, what species?   

 

Will you operate a catch-out pond?  Yes / No  If yes, list size and location   
 

Any modifications to species or facility must be documented. If there is a change in ownership, 3 years inventory records must 

be provided. 
 

If this is an application for a new hatchery, please include a diagram of hatchery, pond or water supply on back of this form or 

on a separate sheet.  Please include any additional remarks on a separate sheet. 
 

A copy of a surety bond in the amount of $500.00 is also needed to process application. 
 

Applicant agrees that all fish, fish eggs or fish gametes must be inventoried and disposed of in a manner approved by the Department 

within sixty (60) days of a license revocation or renewal denial or failure to renew.  After this sixty (60) day period, the Department 

may dispose of said fish, fish eggs or fish gametes in accordance with Chapter 51 of Game and Fish Commission regulations. 
 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE   
 

 

 

 

 

Return this application, copy of surety bond and check or money order in the amount of $187.00 to: 
 

Wyoming Game and Fish Department  

License Section 

5400 Bishop Boulevard 

Cheyenne, Wyoming 82006 

307-777-4559 

 

Office Use Only: 

Authorized by Fish 

Division: Yes/ No

 Initials: Authorized Species: 

Authorized Source: 

Check the box only if you would like your e-mail address, year of birth, and telephone number made available as public information as per state law  

(W.S. § 23-1-706). Other Information given on application may be made available as public information, except as provided by law.  


