Visit Our YouTube Page Follow Us on Facebook
Wyoming.gov | Citizen | Business | Government | Visitor
Wyoming Game and Fish Header Image
HOME >> NEWS >> JULY NEWS RELEASES >> JULY 23
Ask the Game and Fish

07/23/2012

Q. Can an 11-year-old get a big game license?

A.It all depends on the birth date of the youth. Wyoming law allows 12-year-olds to hunt big game and the 11-year-old can apply for or buy a license as long as he/she is 12 years of age when the hunting takes place.

-WGFD-

HOME | WILDLIFE AGENCIES | PRIVACY POLICY | SEARCH THE STATE OF WYOMING

Wyoming Game & Fish Department Headquarters
5400 Bishop Blvd. Cheyenne, WY 82006
ph: (307) 777-4600
Email address for comments/questions regarding our website: wgfdwebmaster@wyo.gov

Copyright ©2013